We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont' go” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Watermill

Watermill
804 Mammoth Cave Road, Cave City, KY 42127
(270) 773-3186
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Cave City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dont' go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Terrible service. Dirty and the food was terrible. The smoking section is right by the door and the buffet line. The non smoking section was in the back, so you had to walk through the smoke to get food! I was so disgusted I wanted to take a bath when we left. Don't go and save yourself a headache and feeling dirty!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    20
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We wanted to support the community and try a mom/pop type restaurant. The waitress seemed a bit put off when three of us wanted to see a menu and not get the buffet. I ordered a chicken sandwich which was basically a Banquet-type chicken patty that was microwaived and dried out on the edges. The bun was smooched and dried out. The fries were curly but had not taste to them. The buffet was nothing to write home about. The restaurant itself was not very clean. The waitress was not the friendliest. We felt we didn't belong there, even though we made an effort to support the community. We should have eaten at Madonna's down the street. We ate Madonna's for lunch that day and they were friendly there and the food was good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Glacier, Montana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We walked in and walked out.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The place looked dingy and smelled musty. We could see food sitting on the buffet . . . for how long, we didn't know. The atmosphere was uninviting. We walked out without eating.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This is our regular stop for dinner, when traveling in the area. The buffet has a small, well seasoned, selection that offers us both plenty of options. Always an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“inexpensive restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner that is well prepared and inexpensive. The only problem is that they have a smoking and non-smoking section, but there is no real divider between the two and you have to walk through smoking to get to non-smoking. We sat at the far back section of non-smoking.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermill also viewed

 

Been to Watermill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.