We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations for Business Travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Inn Road, Carrollton, KY 41008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Salvisa, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations for Business Travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The accommodations were very clean and well maintained. The staff were extremely nice and couldn't be more helpful in every respect. Also, the breakfast food and manager's reception dinners are very good and ensures that this is the only place I intend to stay while working in the Carrollton, KY area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked this on line...hoping the pictures were"real". Very happy to report that the rooms and hotel were better than the pictures...very clean and neat, and "new".What put me over the top was the hospitality of Judy & Lita at the front desk. Very nice and so friendly and helpful. I would definitely book with them again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We called this place because we were having a bad experience at Ramada in Sparta. This place was great and perfect for pets. They offered us what ever we needed. They are a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a good nights sleep. Location is close to exit. Breakfast was better than most. Staff was top notch. Exercise room was good. Might not have all the frills like no pool but great for the overnight traveler. Offered a the best rate because of local event going on.

Room Tip: If you have a pet then stay upstairs and pick a room away from the exit doors. They are loud when op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

As a business traveler who participates in the Choice Privileges program, I stay at a wide variety of properties, with a wide variety of experiences. I am happy to report that my stay at this Quality Inn in Carrollton Ky, was above average My room was. large,,spacious, and clean with a small fridge and microwave. A nice flat screen w HBO was enjoyed. The large desk and,work area was great, but the wi-fi was very slow. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The check-in and out was fast and the breakfast staff was very attentive and the food was better than most. I have read the other reviews on T/A but experienced no false charges, and my rack rate was exactly the same as the one I booked on the Choice Hotels website. When my business brings me back to this area I will stay here again. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: No elevator at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our retired service dog. After leaving I got a call saying they charged my card $100 because our dog peed on the carpet and pooped on the towels. The dog had gotten sick in the night and puked - which we had cleaned up leaving only a small brown spot on the towel which would have come out in a wash. I have no idea what they're talking about withy the pee. In the last 9 years this dog has never once peed anywhere but outside. As a retired service dog, he is the epitome of behavior, yet the girl insisted the whole room reeked of feces and would have to be shut down.

I was charged for a lie because they had plausible deniability knowing I was already on the road and wouldn't turn around to fight them. This hotel is staffed by con artists waiting to steal from you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carrollton hotels

Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Pulled in off the road on the first leg of a long drive and was fairly blown away by how nice this place was! It seems like you're in the middle of nowhere and you're not expecting much, but apparently this is a brand-new facility (it sits behind a sad and abandoned Comfort Inn). The decor was very modern and everything was sparkly clean. The desk clerk was super-nice, and my room was quiet and comfortable, just as requested. My only complaint was that you could not directly select a channel on the TV. There were a million cable channels but the only way to access them was by tediously pressing Channel Up or Down on the remote. This place was so nice I was almost sorry I only stayed one night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We were driving overnight from Toledo, OH to Birmingham, AL and decided halfway that we needed to stop and sleep after all. We found this hotel and loved it! Now, I don't know why you would go to Carrollton, KY... But if you are, this is a great hotel. Great service, clean and cozy rooms with (most importantly) great service!

If I need to stop on the way back to the north, I'll stop here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 141 Inn Road, Carrollton, KY 41008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.