We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Stay EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Plantation Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cleanest Stay EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I don't know where to start. This place was amazing! My husband and I live nearby but wanted a weekend retreat alone for our anniversary, and we surely found it! The rooms were immaculately clean, breakfast was great, and fresh! Both Crystal and Mickey were extremely courteous and helpful. We plan to stay again for our next mini-weekend away and hope to have an equally relaxing, enjoyable time. Thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
9
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This place is absolutely wonderful! I come to Campbellsville every summer to visit family, I normally stay at the Best Western, however I had seen several positive reviews about this place recently so I decided to check it out myself,even though it was a little more expensive, I was extremely impressed! I booked my room online, and did not have a preference to which room I stayed in. They have recently been doing some remodeling and since they were close to selling out the room that I recieved was a king jacuzzi! It was amazing! The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim, however I noticed if I left the light on it would brighten over time. It has an awesome contempary look and I adore the mirrored tile work around the jacuzzi and the wall seperating the tub from the bed. The bed (I was told) had just been upgraded and I was the very first person to sleep on it! The other furniture in the room was somewhat dated but I am sure with all the remodeling they are doing that will be the next on the list! And it was clean as can be! The young girl and guy at the front desk allowed me to check in early and that really helped because I was able to drop off my things and get straight to my family! They were very kind and helpful about explaining things that their hotel offers during my stay and laughed and joked and made me feel like part of the family, however they knew how to do it effectively and were not pushy or annoying in any way, I even signed up for their rewards club program because I think I have found a place I can feel at home for a few days once a year! I overheard during breakfast that there were golf teams staying there on the same floor as myself, however, they must have been very respectful or something because I slept wonderfully! Ask to talk to Crystal or Ravi when you go they are the ones who made my stay absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel has three floors and 65 rooms. I was greeted by Nathan at the front desk who was very nice and helped me get thru registration very quickly. Their breakfast was included and it was amazing!!! They have a PANCAKE MACHINE! You push a button and your pancake comes out!! The room was VERY CLEAN and I would definitely stay there again. When I was extending my stay by a day the two people at the front desk were so kind and friendly to me. Christi and Mickey were very cordial and helpful with directions for me as I left. Small town hospitality at its best! See you all next year if not sooner!!

Room Tip: Ask for any room. I never heard any hallway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was clean and well appointed. This is a non smoking no pets hotel which is the reason we selected it. The staff was very helpful and even provided printed directions to us when we asked how to get somewhere. However, I have to agree with the previous reviewer; I was very put off by the staff member asking for a review so the staff member could receive a monetary reward. There is a right and wrong way to ask for a review. Don't be so pushy. I would have provided a good review anyway and probably mentioned the staff members by name because of the great service, but because of the way I was asked, I was put off by the whole situation. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice hotel, big rooms, clean! Not much more you can ask for. Only thing I can say is the desk attendant hounded me for a review, which was a little annoying because I was running late and she kept trying to talk to me. But that's all. Don't beg for a review!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Awesome Breakfast bar and great rooms!!!! Ellen is the greatest!! The rooms were very clean and confortable and the ervice was excellent, the breakfast bar was great, it was all so freash and clean, a great stay for Campbellsville!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have never been to Campbellsville Kentucky before our stay from 7/2/14-7/6/14. We were part of a wedding that had blocked off 30 rooms or so but my husband and I decided to add a few more days to the trip for a little get away with our daughter. We arrived kind of late on 7/2 but we were off to a good start the hotel was so nice and we loved our room it was very nice and clean. In the morning my daughter and I woke up to get me some much needed coffee thats when we met Ellen and she was such a delight pretty much everything you want in an employee that is going to be dealing with so many hungry tired people she really was a breath of fresh air. A little later when my husband woke we went back down to enjoy breakfast when Ellen was more than helpful with informing us of all the events going on around town she even went and made us copies of the line up for the the entire Hoilday weekend. We enjoyed many of these events if wasn't for the staff of the hotel we wouldn't have had these memories. So that being said our stay was so great and we thank you!!!

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevator and the noise level was pretty low. The occasional kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville

Address: 102 Plantation Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestigious Holiday Inn Express Hotel Campbellsville, KY is conveniently located on Highway 210 in the heart of beautiful central Kentucky in Campbellsville, Kentucky. We are the newest, most luxurious, and closest Holiday Inn Express to Green River Lake State Park and Campbellsville University. Our guest-oriented staff is awaiting your arrival eagerly. All rooms feature free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Shopping (Green River Plaza, downtown), dining, and entertainment are just minutes from this fine hotel. The Holiday Inn Express offers 65 spacious and tasteful guest rooms with amenities that include data port, voice mail, 27 inch color TV, and cable TV channels. Non-smoking rooms are available. Additional features include fitness center, access to a fax machine and copier, and electrical outlets in the parking lot for boats and campers. This pet friendly hotel also feature an indoor swimming pool and hot tub! Our deluxe hot breakfast is sure to jump start your morning! Area businesses include: Amazon.com, Cox Interiors, Ingersoll Rand, Parker-Kalon, Taylor County Regional Hospital, Murakami, Fleetwood Travel Trailers, Air Guard, Campbellsville Apparel, Ashtrin Web Design, Air Safety, Wholesale Hardwood Interiors and other Campbellsville Industries. Visit Campbellsville, KY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville Hotel Campbellsville
Holiday Inn Campbellsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.