We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Stay EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Plantation Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cleanest Stay EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I don't know where to start. This place was amazing! My husband and I live nearby but wanted a weekend retreat alone for our anniversary, and we surely found it! The rooms were immaculately clean, breakfast was great, and fresh! Both Crystal and Mickey were extremely courteous and helpful. We plan to stay again for our next mini-weekend away and hope to have an equally relaxing, enjoyable time. Thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMamaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This place is absolutely wonderful! I come to Campbellsville every summer to visit family, I normally stay at the Best Western, however I had seen several positive reviews about this place recently so I decided to check it out myself,even though it was a little more expensive, I was extremely impressed! I booked my room online, and did not have a preference to which room I stayed in. They have recently been doing some remodeling and since they were close to selling out the room that I recieved was a king jacuzzi! It was amazing! The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim, however I noticed if I left the light on it would brighten over time. It has an awesome contempary look and I adore the mirrored tile work around the jacuzzi and the wall seperating the tub from the bed. The bed (I was told) had just been upgraded and I was the very first person to sleep on it! The other furniture in the room was somewhat dated but I am sure with all the remodeling they are doing that will be the next on the list! And it was clean as can be! The young girl and guy at the front desk allowed me to check in early and that really helped because I was able to drop off my things and get straight to my family! They were very kind and helpful about explaining things that their hotel offers during my stay and laughed and joked and made me feel like part of the family, however they knew how to do it effectively and were not pushy or annoying in any way, I even signed up for their rewards club program because I think I have found a place I can feel at home for a few days once a year! I overheard during breakfast that there were golf teams staying there on the same floor as myself, however, they must have been very respectful or something because I slept wonderfully! Ask to talk to Crystal or Ravi when you go they are the ones who made my stay absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel has three floors and 65 rooms. I was greeted by Nathan at the front desk who was very nice and helped me get thru registration very quickly. Their breakfast was included and it was amazing!!! They have a PANCAKE MACHINE! You push a button and your pancake comes out!! The room was VERY CLEAN and I would definitely stay there again. When I was extending my stay by a day the two people at the front desk were so kind and friendly to me. Christi and Mickey were very cordial and helpful with directions for me as I left. Small town hospitality at its best! See you all next year if not sooner!!

Room Tip: Ask for any room. I never heard any hallway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerriKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was clean and well appointed. This is a non smoking no pets hotel which is the reason we selected it. The staff was very helpful and even provided printed directions to us when we asked how to get somewhere. However, I have to agree with the previous reviewer; I was very put off by the staff member asking for a review so the staff member could receive a monetary reward. There is a right and wrong way to ask for a review. Don't be so pushy. I would have provided a good review anyway and probably mentioned the staff members by name because of the great service, but because of the way I was asked, I was put off by the whole situation. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernGirlFromAla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, big rooms, clean! Not much more you can ask for. Only thing I can say is the desk attendant hounded me for a review, which was a little annoying because I was running late and she kept trying to talk to me. But that's all. Don't beg for a review!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Awesome Breakfast bar and great rooms!!!! Ellen is the greatest!! The rooms were very clean and confortable and the ervice was excellent, the breakfast bar was great, it was all so freash and clean, a great stay for Campbellsville!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have never been to Campbellsville Kentucky before our stay from 7/2/14-7/6/14. We were part of a wedding that had blocked off 30 rooms or so but my husband and I decided to add a few more days to the trip for a little get away with our daughter. We arrived kind of late on 7/2 but we were off to a good start the hotel was so nice and we loved our room it was very nice and clean. In the morning my daughter and I woke up to get me some much needed coffee thats when we met Ellen and she was such a delight pretty much everything you want in an employee that is going to be dealing with so many hungry tired people she really was a breath of fresh air. A little later when my husband woke we went back down to enjoy breakfast when Ellen was more than helpful with informing us of all the events going on around town she even went and made us copies of the line up for the the entire Hoilday weekend. We enjoyed many of these events if wasn't for the staff of the hotel we wouldn't have had these memories. So that being said our stay was so great and we thank you!!!

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevator and the noise level was pretty low. The occasional kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellsville
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Campbellsville
Super 8 Campbellsville
#4 of 5 in Campbellsville
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Campbellsville Inn
BEST WESTERN Campbellsville Inn
#2 of 5 in Campbellsville
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbia
BEST WESTERN Columbia
#1 of 1 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
18.8 mi away
Kozy Haven Log Cabin Rentals
20.1 mi away
The Hill House
The Hill House
#1 of 1 in Loretto
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville

Address: 102 Plantation Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville Hotel Campbellsville
Holiday Inn Campbellsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing