We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY NOT SO SUPER STAY” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Campbellsville KY to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Albion Way, Campbellsville, KY 42718   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Campbellsville
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
29
7
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Upon check in, I thought this would be a pleasant stay, boy were we wrong! This was the worst experience EVER staying at a hotel. There are cameras EVERYWHERE, including the pool area. I don't know about any of you but who wants to be watched on a camera while you are in your bathing suit? Not this girl! I thought it was kind of weird. The entire time we were there, felt uncomfortable. When you walk to the desk, no one is there then they pop out of their "camera room". Although the breakfast is free, there isn't a huge selection and you are watched while you get food. Apparently, you can't have visitors either. We were there visiting my sick grandmother and a family member came to visit, we decided to get i nthe hot tub and they wouldn't allow her and her baby unless she paid $5/per person/ per hour. That is very redicuous! Who stays in a hot tub for an hour anyway? I've never stayed anywhere that they charged your visitors. Asked for fresh towels, the lady that lives and works there brought htem to the door and when I answered, she just said "here". There was hair in the bathroom sink and the hand towel was dirty with something orange and crusty on it, all linens were dingy and in need of replacement. Very unhappy with this place and wouldn't recommend it to anyone, pay a little extra and stay at Best Western across the street, it's cleaner, they are nicer and their cont. breakfast is bettter..they have biscuits & gravy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
we are sorry with your dissatisfaction. Our cameras are used for security purposes and improving the customer experience, they are very usefull if someone loses something, falls and getts injured, goes in labor, or can't find there child, bad thoughts but in such an event we would be there to help, call the police, emergency despach, ext. We take a lot of pride in keeping our towels and such very clean and fresh and appologize if you got one with a stain. For our indoor heated pool and spa we keep the pool at 90 degrees and the hot tub at 103 degrees. We have to charge when someone thats not staying here enters the pool or spa that pays for the chemicals we have to replace. Our staff very carefully aranges the breakfast items for you to enjoy hot waffles, varios muffins, oatmeal, bannanas, milk cereal, hot chocolate toast and cinnamon rolls, and of course Sam is always present there to make sure you do not run out of anything such as milk or cereal and to assist you with making the waffles they are tricky. Hopefuly this painted you a new picture to help your understanding of the cameras and such! Please, join us again for your next trip will be glad to accommodate you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is always my 'go to' place in this area. The manager (Sam) and his staff are always friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, and located close to food, shopping, gas, etc. Nice breakfast in the morning - and the price is right!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you Loyal Customer for your comments, we're always glad to have you and consider you a friend. The area is conveniently located next to alot of very nice restaraunts and we now have an outdoor sitting area that is quite and great for working on a computer, reading, or just relaxing. We look forward to having you again. See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great staff, staying, and quiet. They handle all the requirements that I had, Even gave me a different room (queen all been sold out) They gave me a king room for the same price as a queen.Free breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Friend,
thank you for your comments and time. We always look forward to having you and are glad you stay with us! The breakfast has also improved we now have very large cinnamon rolls. Perhaps next time you can enjoy our indoor heated pool and spa or our outside lounging are where there is a grill for BBQ, picnic shelter, and a large grassy area for recreation. See you along the way Friend!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Check in was pleasant. The room was very clean and updated decor. The pool was immaculate and a nice size, also enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was decent by motel standards. No complaints. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this Super 8.

Room Tip: It suited our needs perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Friend,
were glad had a pleasant stay here at the Super 8 in Campbellsville Kentucky. Our pool is a very large one and the hot tub too were very happy that you enjoyed it. Our employees here are highly motivated in keeping everyone happy. Come stay with us again we soon will have large flat screen T.V.s!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH SHORE
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room wasn't very good. Very small. Was told there was going to be a recliner but there was only a desk chair. There was also a bug problem. There was ants all over the place, even in the bed. They was crawling on my daughters bed. I went and informed the employee and instead of giving us a different room, he just sprayed the ants with bug spray. There also wasn't enough towels. I went out to the desk to get more and the clerk got upset.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJITRSHAH, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Campbellsville KY, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello Friend, were sorry for your inconvenience. Since your response we have changed pest control companys and now do not have the ant problem. We also have added new chairs to the rooms and the front desk guy that got rude has been punished accordingly, we do have a zero tollerence here for that. Perhaps you will stay with us again and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, we will soon have large flat screen T.V.s!! See you along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Campbellsville hotels

Been to Super 8 Campbellsville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellsville KY

Address: 100 Albion Way, Campbellsville, KY 42718
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campbellsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Campbellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellsville KY 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Campbellsville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Campbellsville
Campbellsville Super Eight
Campbellsville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Campbellsville KY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.