We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do, but could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadiz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
St. Louis
1 review
“Lots to do, but could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We recommended this resort to some friends of ours since it was near where we had a cabin. They rented a 2 bedroom condo that was advertised to sleep 10. They did not have enough sheets, blankets and pillows for 10 so they had to borrow some from our cabin. They also had no skillet, pots or pans - not even a can opener. When they opened the oven, they found a cookie sheet with molded hot dogs on it.

The resort has lots of things for kids to do, but the putt putt golf is a bit run down. Also, you have to stand in line to place your order for food at the restaurant along with people checking in or purchasing other items. Your food is then delivered to you in the restaurant area. The food was good, but not great.

The view of the lake is awesome, but does not make up for lack of attention to basic needs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    12
    7
    13
See reviews for
38
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pemiscot, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We rented a cabin at the resort and took our teenage children and one younger one for a vacation. The place is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very clean and we were told at check in that if something was not right to notify front desk and they would send someone immediately. (however, we found no problems) I had read some other reviews and was concerned about some of them so I asked when making reservations and found that those reviews had been posted under the previous owner. Very few of those staff members are still with the company. The kids loved kayaking and the iceberg. The beaufiful sunsets are awsome. The restaurant has a large dining area with limited food orders. However, it is really good food.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We arrived on the 12th of june and stayed in your three bedroom condo on the bottom half. Our group had an excellent time it was right by the water and it was able to go fishing by the unit. The iceberg was a great experience had fun with that and the paddle boats and we had the chance to rent one of the deck boats and it was fun we were able to pull skiis and knee boards. There was so much for us to do at all times we were just really busy and the grounds for prizer point was an excellent accommodations. I would love to come back again and stay for a week instead of a weekend so we are able to extend our stay and have more fun on the grounds.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Absolutely wonderful place. My family and I went and there was major fun for everyone. Playgrounds, pools, golf, soccer, you name it they provide it. The themed weekends are the most fun....competitions and much more. Must try it!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My self and a few friends went to Prizer Point for some R & R. What a great choice it was - Nice pools, the lake was wonderful, they rent boats, and the paddle boats are fun too. We also rented some kayaks - what a blast. we bought t-shirts at the store and ate at the restaurant many days. We are going back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We did not stay in the condos or cabins, but instead camped. This is not a resort, it's a campground. This was our second time camping at Prizer Point and it was even nicer than the first time. We have a 27-ft motorhome and camped on the site where the main channel and the point meet. Beautiful sunsets. We also had a covered slip for our boat at the marina, which was one of the main reasons we chose Prizer Point. The staff were always courteous and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. They have lots of activities for the kids, though we did not take advantage of them. The downfalls are: the restaurant stops serving breakfast too early (we're not early risers) and the menu is rather limited for lunch and dinner. The camp store does not have enough inventory for boaters or campers. The store stocks mostly souvenirs, T-shirts and grocery items We needed a ski rope and they did not stock them. I would definitely recommend this place for any family looking for a fun place to camp and/or boat.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I was looking forward to a weekend getaway. The Fort we stayed in was small and overly expensive. The value was definitely not worth the money spent. The restaurant was a joke. Bad experience for all.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — The marina did not open until 8:00 am
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Address: 1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Campground is located in Western Kentucky on the shores of Lake Barkley. We offer a full service camping resort including a marina and dozens of amenities. Resort guests can enjoy boat rentals, kayaking, a jumping pillow, miniature golf, hiking trails and more. We have campsites with 50 amp service, tent sites for those who prefer them and several different kinds of cabins ranging from our basic tree house cabins to huge three bedroom cottages. We are the perfect location for Family Reunions and large groups, ask about our group rates, with something for everyone to do no matter what age. We have a large pavilion that is a perfect area for those family get-together sand potlucks meals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prizer Point Marina Hotel Cadiz
Prizer Point Marina And Resort
Prizer Point Marina Cadiz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA to your Saves list