We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadiz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
Save
You added Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA to your Saves list
1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lots of amenities here...maybe too many for adults? The only reason this is not a 5-star stay is because of the price of the site. Very expensive. Again, while you get a lot, I'd prefer to pay less and pay for amenities a la carte. We enjoyed the stay, and the convenience of having the boat slip at our disposal. We had a great site right on the water. I do want to mention that the bugs were outrageously bad - they were attracted to our camper for whatever reason. Try as we might to keep them out, we had some major bug-killing sessions every night inside the camper. Luckily they are kind of slow. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    13
    7
    15
See reviews for
49
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Kentucky Lakes in May 2013 for 5 days. It was a beautiful campground and our spot have a fantastic view of the lake! The sunsets were awesome! We even enjoyed watching the barges going back and forth!

We will be coming back and hopefully we can stay a little longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the review and the awesome pictures! It's great to hear that you loved your campsite! Also, we are so glad that you enjoyed your view, which is one of the things that we are known for! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We rented the large hard top pontoon boat from Prizer Point. We had a group of 16 people; there was plenty of room on the decks. The double slides were especially important since we were entertaining six children ages 6-12. Lots to see on Kentucky Lake so I would recommend a full-day rental and travel south.

Boat was well equipped and everything worked properly. Instructions at the beginning of the trip were presented well and help docking at the conclusion by the Prizer Point personnel was a bonus.

You can travel pretty far on a full-day rental so I would suggest one of the harbors on the east side of the Lake for gas topping off before returning.

Room Tip: N/A We did not stay at Prizer Point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Kenneth,

Thank you so much for the review! It's great to hear that you and your family/friends enjoyed "Slidezilla". Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Campbell, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

When we first got there we wanted a site with a fire ring but the area we got was very small, so we chose to do one without a fire ring but could still have a campfire as long as it was contained. They made the switch for us very easily and quickly. The staff was very polite and helpful the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Kirstin,

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you were able to move to a new spot. Also thank you so much for complimenting our staff about their politeness and how helpful they were. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wonderful campground! Filled with activities for children and in a beautiful spot on the lake.
Large spots, very clean and surprisingly quiet for the number of families there. Probably will not stay there again simply because of the cost. VERY expensive for family camping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington, IL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have been visiting Prizer point for 30+ years and after the ownership change a few years back the focus seems to be only on the dollar, the hours for bait and other items are geared more to banking hours rather than fishing schedules. The staff is mainly very young individuals that dont really seem to be well trained but they are friendly and energetic, they try to be helpful but never seem to understand what you want or need. If your looking for a nice place to hang out with the family sleep in and enjoy the afternoon activities you will enjoy this place, if your looking to do some serious fishing I'd try somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all of the information that you have given. We will look into our hours to see if we can cater towards fisherman. We have also put into place a training program for our employees so that everyone can get the same information. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful family activities. We were in the condos on the lake and really enjoyed the access to fishing off the shore. Beautiful sunsets. Plenty of room for our group.many different types of activities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle L, Marketing Director at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the review of Prizer Point Marina & Resort Kentucky Lakes KOA! We are so glad that your group enjoyed the spaciousness of the Condo and fishing off the shore. We sure hope you caught some good fish. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Address: 1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA Campground is located in Western Kentucky on the shores of Lake Barkley. We offer a full service camping resort including a marina and dozens of amenities. Resort guests can enjoy boat rentals, kayaking, a jumping pillow, miniature golf, hiking trails and more. We have campsites with 50 amp service, tent sites for those who prefer them and several different kinds of cabins ranging from our basic tree house cabins to huge three bedroom cottages. We are the perfect location for Family Reunions and large groups, ask about our group rates, with something for everyone to do no matter what age. We have a large pavilion that is a perfect area for those family get-together sand potlucks meals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prizer Point Marina Hotel Cadiz
Prizer Point Marina And Resort
Prizer Point Marina Cadiz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.