We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Cadiz - Super? - Not so much.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cadiz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cadiz to your Saves list
Super 8 Cadiz
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   154 Hospitality Lane, Cadiz, KY 42211-9714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cadiz
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Super 8 Cadiz - Super? - Not so much.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at the Cadiz Super 8 for just one night as we were heading south to FL and passing through Kentucky. Granted we knew this was not going to be a first class hotel and the price was right but it was really rather shabby and run down. The beds and bathroom were clean but the carpet has seen better days, the walls had gouges in the paint, the furniture was rather beat up, tile in the bathroom needed a good scrubbing. Because it was the end of a long day of driving and we didn't know how far it was to another hotel, we stayed. I knew it was only for one night and I didn't inspect the room too closely for fear that if I did I would surely want to leave. With hindsight, there are numerous other hotels about 10 miles further south. Had we known, we would have not stayed here. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, frozen waffles, apples, sausage gravy in a crock pot.
Sorry Super 8 Cadiz - I can't give you anything better than a poor rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi P, General Manager at Super 8 Cadiz, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry you had a bad experience at our Super 8. I am sure you can not make everyone happy, We try very hard. I do appreciate you taking your time and let us know where we are having problems.Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

And I also hope in the future you will give us another chance to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Rishi P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    25
    18
    9
See reviews for
46
16
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here several years back and it was ok. The carpet was filthy, the covers had holes burned in them. The room was ice cold and the AC/Heater was filthy, pulled the filter out to get air through it. Air gushed around door. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi P, General Manager at Super 8 Cadiz, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again,

I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rishi P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Easy access to 1-24 and plenty of nearby restaurants, this hotel is reasonably priced and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast could be improved and also a little updating to the rooms was needed. There was a little road noise, but all in all, this was a nice place and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi P, General Manager at Super 8 Cadiz, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sunny Lee,

Thank you for your feedback, We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you had a really nice stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the area we need improvement.

Hope to see you back.

Sincerely,
Rishi P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cadiz

Address: 154 Hospitality Lane, Cadiz, KY 42211-9714
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cadiz 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cadiz
Cadiz Super Eight
Cadiz Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cadiz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.