We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timbers Steak & Grill - CLOSED

Timbers Steak & Grill
8534 Canton Road, Cadiz, KY
270-840-8084
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Timber's is located on HWY 68 West and intersection 164 by the Barkley Bridge. Sitting on top a BIG hill you'll find some GREAT FOOD!! Homemade deserts made daily to mouth watering steaks and bbq and awesome salads...Customers come in as strangers but leave as friends.W E L C O M E....
Cadiz, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We just enjoyed our 5th dinner at Timbers over the coarse of a year. This is one of the best places in the Barkley lake area for a really good filet.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Casual Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Must try the smoked Prime Rib!!!! Delicious!!!!! Like no other

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview Hills, Kentucky, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Refuse from state parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Had great ribs and grilled chicken on our last visit. The whole experience was so wonderful that we went back the next night and tried the tilapia and steaks. Great food! This beats eating at any of the state park lodges and certainly is much better than the place on the northern tip of Land Between The Lakes. Veggies are grown on the property, so they're fresh. Nice, casual place to enjoy a good dinner, have a refreshing libation and just sit back and relax for a while. Wonderful food; wonderful people.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food decent prices service a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We ate here on Sat night. Food was verry verry good. 4 people in our party..we all ordered something different. Ribs, crab cakes, sirloin steak, and ribeye. The crab cakes were the best I have ever had and I am very particular about them...great flavor and moist. Both steaks cooked to order and the ribs were also very good. The only bad thing I have to say about the place is the service was slow and the waitress was overwelmed with too many tables. We would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011 via mobile

Timbers has really friendly service. We had our salads in less than three minutes with a full restaurant. Kids menu is inexpensive and good value. The shrimp were small, but well cooked. We also had the Cuban sandwich. Interesting combination. A great restaurant compared to the relatively few choices around LBL. Prices were a bit high but overall a good value. The service made the night.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timbers Steak & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timbers Steak & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.