We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Willabrook Drive, Brooks, KY 40109-5254   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Elgin, United States
1 review
“Great stay - friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

we had an excellent experience with the stay and staff at this hotel during an overnight trip. We arrived late and the clerk was very quick and helpful in getting us checked in ASAP. My dad is disabled and the clerk was extremely helpful in getting us a room that was close to the elevators and had grab bars for his convenience. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
29
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Fals, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I love the clean fresh beds. I can expect them each and every Hampton! No surprises and thats the way I love it.Breakfast is a cut above other "complimentary" breakfasts and Service is outstanding here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed overnight on a drive to Florida. The hotel is clean, the beds are good, and the staff is very pleasant. It is a good buy for the money. My only complaint is the breakfast, a lack of fresh fruit other than bananas. However, it is an adequate breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Normally I stay at Hampton's and Hilton hotels. This one was far different than the others as airplanes fly over the hotel all night long and the rooms smell like cigarette smoke and it doesn't appear as clean as other Hilton Gardens and Hampton Inn's that I stay in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Staff was friendly, the lobby and rooms were clean, and the hotel was very close to my purpose in Louiseville. However, the room was noisy with structural stuff (AC, bathroom vent). I would recommend a call button for the lobby for late night arrivals and for maintenance to inspect rooms more often.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel. I stay at the Hampton anywhere I travel and this was right there with the good ones. Cozy, easy to get to, close to lots of food & grocery. Cool little bars with good beer and good food!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We travel through this area numerous times per year, so we have stayed here before. Its updated, used aarp and got a standard king for $103 plus tax. Room was fine, a few cob webs and debris on floor in corner near ac in room 219. Overall the room felt clean, the carpet is a bit worn. Breakfast was a standard hampton, the serving area is smaller than a lot of other hamptons but no issue for us. Easy on and off I-65, gas stations nextdoor, but drive a little north or south because its more expensive at this exit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.

Address: 180 Willabrook Drive, Brooks, KY 40109-5254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville i-65 @ Brooks Rd. Hotel Brooks
Hampton Inn Brooks
Brooks Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.