We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65 to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1901 East Blue Lick Road, I-65 at Exit 121, Brooks, KY 40109 (Formerly Econo Lodge & Suites Brooks)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Grant City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok for a night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room was ok I guess. Cobwebs, very old comforters, stains on carpet are a few complaints. This hotel is not for a family experience. It is basically a truck stop hotel. For $89 the room is way over priced. Looks like they jacked up prices to the national FFA convention kids. Be warned they have a no exception, 30 day cancellation policy also. Picture on website is "off" too. Roof is wrong color. It is tricky to find also when you get off interstate.

I called with my concerns due to poor ratings, they blame people only post complaints. Not true with me...I post good and bad, and a majority of mine are good. If I would have had my family with me, or staying more than one night I would have been Unhappy, but in this case, I was alone and only needed a place to sleep.

One good thing was, conviently located to places to get dinner.

Room Tip: Avoid them all unless you need just a place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmergidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I should have heeded the warnings I came across when reading reviews before booking this hotel. However, we stayed here five years ago and it was a decent place to stay. But not this time around! The trouble started when we arrived at the hotel. We found out the pool was closed because it needed to be fixed (keep in mind it's July!). I told the front desk agent that one of the reasons we booked the hotel was because of the pool. Instead of apologies, we were told that the pictures of the pool were taken down from the website. This must have been done after we booked the hotel because the pictures were still up when we booked. Unfortunately, we had to stay here for six nights because we would lose $400-$500. Things were worse once we got to the room. First of all, the bed looked like a five year old made it! The towels were stained and displayed sloppily! There appeared to be a cigarette burn in the tub of a non-smoking room. The staff was also incompetent. One "kid" closed breakfast early in order to text or play games on his phone. Another staff member couldn't make a simple pot of coffee! I would never stay here again, and I hope this review will prevent someone from making the same mistake we made.

Room Tip: Try another hotel! If you are from out of town like I was, maybe try booking the room for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooks hotels

Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in mid-February. Stayed in a room with King bed & pull out couch. Very clean room, recent paint/remodel. Unit had a fridge, small desk w/office chair. Ate breakfast all three mornings, biscuits & gravy, donuts, cereal, & fruit. Wireless internet was fast. Check in/out was very helpful and friendly. Nothing fancy, close to interstate (easy access, but not scenic). I would definitely stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGJFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip home from Florida. Easy access from I-65, CLEAN and comfortable room (#124), friendly and accomodating staff. We left early the next morning before official breakfast hours, yet the staff gratiously served us coffee and rolls upon our departure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The lobby and breakfast area looked clean, so we decided to stay. Our room was number 104 and absolutely run down. The blankets were ripped, the comforter had cigarette holes, the carpet was worn and cement was showing in several areas. After taking a shower I walked back to the bed and noticed the soles of my feet were black. Further inspection revealed that the black stain on my feet was dirt coming off the carpet. The TV did not work so we called maintenance. Within 5 minutes thereafter it stopped working again. In the morning there was not toast to be had for breakfast. We brought all these issues to the attention of the front desk clerk who simply told us "I have nothing to do with housekeeping". Never again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, WI
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had very few choices of rooms in the area due to the Mid-America Truck Show ( the reason for our visit) and if I had known what I was getting for $90, I would have stayed anywhere else! The room was dirty, the towels and bathroom reeked of cigarette and pot smoke, the TV required 2 remotes (in a certain order). We will either book much earlier next time or stay farther away from convention center.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spot1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stopped here on my trip to Gatlinburg. I was given a room and the key would not work I tried 3 time and on the 3rd time a person from the room opened the door. I explained I was just given this room and showed him the key with the room number. Apologized and went to the office. The girl behind the desk seemed to be confused and not know how to run the computer. She got me a room. It was on the North end of the building. I could hear the traffic from the highway. The breakfast was cont in the AM. Nice enough. It looked like somebody should get trained or retrained in the office procedures. The room was a little shabby with the kick board was not attached to the wall. Room and bath was clean.

Room Tip: If you want ecno lodges go to the next exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Brooks
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65

Address: 1901 East Blue Lick Road, I-65 at Exit 121, Brooks, KY 40109 (Formerly Econo Lodge & Suites Brooks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brooks
Brooks Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing