We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   716 Brooks Hill Rd, Brooks, KY 40109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed three nights in Jan. 2011. Paid $54 plus tax through Quality Inns website. Clean room with no bugs, hair, etc. Carpet looked clean. Room (#118) had MW and small fridge and, yes, high ceilings. Hotel was quiet since it was mostly empty. Staff were friendly and efficient. As others have said, you'll need a cable to connect to in-room jack for Internet. Once connected, worked well. There was a PC in lobby that also connected. Hotel breakfast had make-your-own waffles, in addition to the usual cereal, toast, donuts, bagels. Waffle House across the street. Other side of the Interstate had McD, Cracker Barrel, and a very good Tumbleweed Restaurant. Only negative- There seem to be a large number of warehouses in the area, so many semi's on Brooks road.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
12
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way to Kentucky Lake. The room was comfortable and quiet and had unusually high ceilings which made it seem bigger than it was. The bathroom was larger than I expected and clean. The front desk clerk who checked me in was morose and unhelpful, but a different clerk who checked me out the next morning was smiling and friendly. The continental breakfast was totally second-rate, but we were in a hurry to get back on the road, so it wasn't that important. Overall we were very satisfied for what we paid. It was a good value for the money. There is nothing else near this motel except gas stations and a Waffle House, so we went there for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, SC
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Don't stay here if you can find another place. Poor sound insulation, terrible service, awful breakfast, iffy location except for being close to the interstate.

The clerks could not be bothered to serve me - each time they were too busy surfing the internet.

The breakfast was almost not there - worst I have ever seen, at any motel ever.

Room wasn't terribly clean, and was very small.

Don't stay here!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spammmenot
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

This was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, appliances and plumbing new, and the bathroom was roomy. I'd stay here again.

  • Liked — The place was clean, and the furniture & bathroom were new.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

The positives? The staff was friendly and check in went smoothly. That's it.

This is a classic run-down truck stop motel. A sign in the lobby states something to the effect of 'Persons paying cash must show ID'. H-m-m-m-m.

Room - stunk of cigarettes. Fiberglass shower was cracked at the ankle level creating the potential for a huge gash. Water stains on the ceiling in the bathroom. When unfolding what appeared to be a clean hand towel I discovered a long black hair. I'm not certain that the sheets had been changed. (I got the last room so there was no alternative.)

Carpet in hallway was filthy.

In a word - disgusting.

  • Liked — Hotels were sold out in and around Louisville. This was all that was available.
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 716 Brooks Hill Rd, Brooks, KY 40109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Quality Inn
Quality Inn Brooks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.