We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1900 Armory Place, Hwy 1051 and 448, Brandenburg, KY 40108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Brandenburg
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very Clean Hotel which is the most important thing to me in a hotel that I spend 1 night at. Also, had small refrigerator, microwave, and basic amenities a hotel needs to have. TV was a box TV but probably watched 30 minutes of TV the most so the TV wasn't a big deal. Overall, a good experience bad got the job done for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg. We are currently working on updating all of our TV’s. Once again, thank you for your thoughts and comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Bennet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

There is nothing I can say positive about our stay. Our stay was NOT family friendly. We were originally charged one price (on-line), then after we arrived were charged $21 extra for two additional "adults" (our 13 and 16 year old sons). They indicated it had to do with how many "people" appeared in the on-line reservation.....but really it should make NO difference if 1 or 4 people are in a room! Why would a room with 2 beds and 4 pillows NOT be for 4 people??? Our sheets were stained; the hot breakfast item was empty more than 1 hour before breakfast was over; the pool did not open until 10:00 a.m.; lights did not work properly; there was no working fan in the bathroom so the room became extremely hot and humid after showers.....it just goes on and on! We would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent Trip Advisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service.

The reservation made online had only 1 guest listed. Our policy online clearly mentions that the rate is applicable to 2 adults and 2 children (below 12 years) and any additional person is $10.00. The option to enter the number of adults and children is to ascertain the correct room rate. If the number of adults and children were listed correctly, the rate would have reflected accordingly and there would not have been any confusion. Upon check-in the registered guest made a correction on the registration card confirming that the number of total guests in the room is 4. We explained our policy to which the registered guest had no complaints and paid for the extra person charge without any hesitation. We do apologize for any confusion. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future bookings to avoid any confusion.

We had a really high demand for our biscuits and gravy and we were ensuring that we replenished it in a timely manner. I do apologize that the hot breakfast item was empty when you walked in as it was in the process of being replenished.

Thank you for your input regarding the pool hours. We have changed our pool hours to open at 8:00am.

Thank you for bringing the bathroom fan issue to our attention. It has already been addressed.

We checked on the lights and did not find an issue.

From our investigation into the facts of the incident you have mentioned, it appears that, indeed, mistakes were made, and I have taken the steps to make sure this will not happen again with our valued guests. Unfortunately, we are not perfect, but we strive each and every day to provide the very best in customer service and quality accommodation to our guests.

Best Regards,
Bennet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The motel staff, including management, was extremely helpful, friendly, and nice when I checked in and through out my stay. They recommended good eats, the room and entire motel was clean, the bed was comfy, plenty of towels and if I needed anything everyone was ready to please. I also had free WiFi. I was there for my son's wedding and they were very interested in meeting my son and his new bride and was pleased that I shared the wedding pictures.
I would definitely recommend "American Best Value Inn" in Brandenburg Ky to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I was in room 117 and the view was wonderful and the sun set was beautiful. I took pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated. We absolutely enjoyed hosting your family. The wedding pictures looked great. Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property.

Bennet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I don't usually take a time to seat and write a review,, this hotel definitely deserved it.
Staff was courteous at all times, Manager is available most of the time, it was real clean that my wife thought carpet was just putted in.
The price was right and there are a lot of restaurants close by. Near by you will find Kroger as well and since there is a little refrigerator we could keep food fresh, Pool was clean and the washer and dryer were new.
Overall it was a real nice experience, we would definitely comeback.

Check it out yourself.
Ohhh how can I forget about the breakfast which it was fresh and excellent!!
Malcolm and Family.

Room Tip: Non-smoking second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
HI Mr. Malcolm,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We appreciate your feedback, we take pride in maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. We look forward to host you and your family at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Bennet
Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed there to celebrate our first New Year together. It was absolutely lovely. The staff was excellent. Our room was immaculate. We totally enjoyed the large in-room jacuzzi. Will be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and appreciated. I am glad we were able to make you first new years eve together a memorable one . We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The location and price were just what I needed, and the staff was very hospitable. They provided an iron and ironing board immediately after I requested one. The biscuits at breakfast were . I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We strive each and every day to provide the very best in customer service and quality accommodation to our guests. We look forward to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I had a Job to do for big rivers electric so I decide to stay here was a good decision noting to complain about it is a excellent place to stay. We will be back in the future. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandenburgInn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent TripAdvisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg

Address: 1900 Armory Place, Hwy 1051 and 448, Brandenburg, KY 40108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brandenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Brandenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean and spacious standard, accessible, deluxe, and suite guest rooms. There are also RV and Camper hookups available on the property. Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg is your best choice within the western Kentucky region. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing or simply passing through on your way to Louisville. At Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brandenburg
Super Eight Brandenburg
Brandenburg Super Eight
Brandenburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.