We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of My Dreams!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast
325 Kirchdorfer Road, Brandenburg, KY 40108   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Brandenburg B&B and Inns
Clearfield, KY
1 review
“Wedding of My Dreams!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

In early October, Southern Grace hosted my wedding and did a fabulous job! My husband and I fell in love with the place the first time we walked in the door, knowing it was exactly what we wanted: comfortable and welcoming. Southern Grace (and especially Theresa and Pat) went above and beyond to make every moment of our wedding magnificent, including the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony with 100 guests, and a blast of a reception! They thought of everything, and executed the whole event with precision, good humor, and best of all: a caring heart!

We loved the honeymoon suite, and I couldn't get enough of the breakfast in the morning! We rented the whole bed and breakfast for two nights so the bridal party could stay (and help me get ready on the big day). Everyone at the bed and breakfast worked hard to make the ceremony and the reception perfect, and it felt like I only had to worry about getting ready (thank you so much!). Our wedding guests kept talking about the delicious food at the reception and the beautiful decorations. We never could have asked for a more perfect, welcoming, joyous wedding experience.

I would recommend anyone who is getting married (small wedding or large) to look at the bed and breakfast. You will be happy you did! We'll be coming back at some point in the future... maybe an anniversary?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
207
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a small wedding at the b&b. We took over the entire inn for the night. We loved having our families together to stay with us, but still being able to have our privacy. Our suite was amazing. The wedding and reception were beautiful. We are very pleased and will be returning every year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I travel quite a bit for work and always look for a good B&B over a hotel. Southern Grace has been by far the BEST B&B I've stayed at thus far. I ended up staying 2 weeks for not much more then the local rundown motel. I looked forward to getting off work and relaxing in this beautiful house everyday. I looked forward even more to breakfast every morning! Especaily the Blue berry and sweetpotatoe waffles!! Cant say enough about how gracious Theresa and her husband were to us for our entire stay. I will be bringing my wife back for our anniversery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I needed some time away from everyday life. We live less than 8 miles from Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast. It was nice to find a place so luxurious so close to home. It was the romantic retreat my husband and I needed. We arrived later than planned and were greeted at the door and given a tour of the home. Theresa was very welcoming and accommodating. We stayed in the Southern Grace Suite, and it was amazing. The bathroom and bedroom were very spacious well decorated and "couple friendly"!! The breakfast was also wonderful. We had a wonderful time and look forward to a return visit in the spring.

Room Tip: The Southern Grace Suite has a romantic charm to it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband surprised me by taking me to Southern Grace for my birthday. This modern home in a country setting was so inviting as the alpacas gazed to see who was coming up the drive. Greeted at the door, we received a quick tour of our home for the evening, while Theresa explained all of the extra amenities included with our stay. The room was amazing - romantic and inviting, with added touches to add that home-away-from-home charm such as bubble bath, in-room coffee, wine glasses and a corkscrew for the wine we purchased on our wine trail tour before we arrived. Breakfast was cooked perfectly to order, made from "green eggs" gathered from their own chickens! But the best part was the hospitality of our hosts, David and Theresa. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for romance, relaxation, and a quiet charm. I will have lasting memories not only of my birthday, but also of the new friends we made!

Room Tip: None of the rooms share a common wall. The suite has a private entrance if you're looking for ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I visited Southern Grace on a much needed personal retreat. My daughter and I stayed 3 nights at the BB and booked a return trip upon check out. Dave and Theresa were some of the kindest people I have ever met in my entire life. The environment in the house was like you were at home, without all the work to be done. The food was amazing - I still dream of the sweet potato waffles. I have trouble sleeping at night, I am lucky if I can get 5 hours a night with all my tossing and turning - I slept 13 hours straight every night I was there. Aptly named, the Southern Grace was hands down the best place I have ever stayed, this coming from a woman that has traveled extensively for work, school, and play.

Room Tip: I stayed in the lilac room and it was perfect. I did get to look at all the other rooms though beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Bed & Breakfast in Brandenburg, KY near Louisville is a charming one!! It provided a comfortable meeting place for my son & daughter-in-law from Florida & myself from PA to come together for a Christmas celebration. Theresa & David were so accommodating to us all! Theresa drew maps for us to get to restaurants, local, & antique stores which was great! Ask David his secret recipe for the best bacon in the world!!! The beds are so comfortable and the home is set up so you aren't running into everyone at the same time. Another great feature is the breakfast menu, yes, menu!!! You pick what you want AND what time you would like it, wow, that is unheard of at a B & B. I would recommend this wonderful B & B that is full of Southern Grace to anyone!!

Room Tip: I think next time I will go for a room upstairs just for a change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast

Address: 325 Kirchdorfer Road, Brandenburg, KY 40108
Location: United States > Kentucky > Brandenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brandenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting 5 star getaway, just outside of Louisville. Southern Casual Elegance and hospitality! A place where leaded glass, Italian crystal chandeliers, 23 foot ceilings and gorgeous antiques afford you the luxury you are waiting for. Every luxurious accommodation imaginable is included; plush feather beds, goose down comforters, 32 in flat screen tvs, gorgeous pool and gourmet breakfast and more on a working farm with paddleboating, fishing, alpacas and ducks to feed. It is time for your rest and relaxation getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.