We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, standard hotel room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Wilkinson Trace, Bowling Green, KY 42103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$12 Breakfast Voucher!
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, standard hotel room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location is a couple of miles from I-65 - with red lights, it is approximately 10 minutes from the interstate at 2:00 in the afternoon. The location is convenient to shopping, dining, etc...

Overall, it is a standard hotel room. The furnishings are average but up-to-date and clean. My only complaints are that the room has a strong, musty odor and a 1" gap between the door and floor - this leads to a lot of noise from the hallway.

This location does not have the amenities of other Courtyards in which I've stayed. The room and bath are smaller, no refrigerator, no safe, small desk and television. It lives up to the Marriott standard in terms of cleanliness and pleasant staff.

I would stay here again, but I would be cautious during peak periods as the low rates likely equate to lots of traffic and noise.

There is a small bistro downstairs that has meals for purchase, but as best I can tell it is not open 24 hours/day.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not observe and environmentally-friendly practices other than the standard reminder to re-use sheets and towels.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjh1952, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and want to let you know that we do have extra refrigerators available in most cases, and will be happy to take one to your room.
The Bistro restaurant is open from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. during the week for breakfast, and from 5 p.m. until 10 p.m. for dinner. We do have Starbucks coffees available virtually any time of the day or evening--just ask the front desk clerk if the restaurant is closed.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
26
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way back from a Spring Break car trip. I had driven for ten hours and arrived exhausted, late at night. Location was just off the highway and easy to find. Staff was perfect. Room was ready, spacious and very nice, even had a kitchen. I slept great, very quiet room and comfortable bed! The free breakfast in the morning was really great with make your own waffles, a favorite of mine. Everything was great, if I'm ever in Bowling Green again I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjh1952, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We appreciate your stay! Glad to hear that the bed was quite satisfactory for you. We feature the Temper-pedic memory foam mattresses, and most folks find them very comfortable.
We look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My kids and I stayed for 2 nights while exploring the National Corvette Museum and the Mammoth Cave area. This Courtyard was a bit hard to find, as it's well off the highway in a commercial area with medical offices and a small convention center. But it was worth looking for. We had a very small but extra clean and comfortable king room with sofabed and a tremendously comfortable bed, on the first floor near the side exit and facing the rear of the property. Very quiet and convenient. The pool area was small and the spa was over-chlorinated. The patio/courtyard area was nice but undistinguished. Front desk staff and kitchen staff were very friendly. We purchased breakfast as part of our room rate (breakfast is not included at Courtyards but is available and there is frequently a "bed and breakfast" hotel rate that includes breakfast vouchers) and found it excellent. The cafe also offered happy hour and dinner items, which we did not use. Courtyard is a reliable brand and this hotel offered plenty of comfort and no bad surprises.

Room Tip: Room 113 is very small but comfy all the same. Some of the rooms have balconies; you might inquire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjh1952, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, and took advantage of some of our local attractions!
Always feel free to ask our staff for anything that you would make your stay better. We are always happy to accommodate our guests.
Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and friendly place.

The beds were so comfy, like a cloud. The air in the room actually got cold, which is rare in most hotels. Overall a nice one night stay, although they were a good distance from the interstate, it was worth the effort to find them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjh1952, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
So pleased to hear that you found the bed very comfortable! We do have many guests that love the memory foam mattress and even ask where they may purchase them.

Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owenton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were very pleased overall with this hotel. We went for a peaceful, kid-free retreat. The best feature in our opinion was the amazing Tempur-Pedic bed. The hotel is immaculately clean and surprising quiet. The staff was very friendly. We loved the travel planning flat screen TV in the lobby (it has a special name, but I don't remember it). The only drawback for us was the lack of availability of mini fridge/microwaves in rooms (although the front desk did offer to store our food for us).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjh1952, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Glad you found our staff friendly and helpful! The flat screen that you were referring to in our lobby is called the "Go Board". Our guests not only find it fun to use, but most helpful in creating maps for local directions, shopping in the area, local events and weather forecasts.

We certainly appreciate your visit, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
900 reviews 900 reviews
249 hotel reviews
Reviews in 309 cities Reviews in 309 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I love the bed, it was a tempur pedic and I wanted to take it with me.

The room had a wet-bar, fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

I used the guest laundry.

Breakfast is not included with the room.

It's a good location for discovering the Corvette Museum and other delights of Bowling Green.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjh1952, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We love it when our guests are happy, so consider our staff happy, too! That is our goal--to provide the best service that we possibly can, and keep it consistent.

The Courtyard brand does feature The Bistro restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fare there, as well.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed here three times.This was the best experience yet. Front desk (Becky) was so helpful! She was kind and even let me use her cell phone when mine wouldn't work. (Verizon apparently does not have towers in this area..ugh!)The rooms are exactly as pictured. It would be extremely helpful if courtyards had free breakfast. Especially traveling with children. But, the food they have available for purchase is very good. The indoor pool was a great plus. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjh1952, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and facilities! I believe that I waited on you, and it was my pleasure! It is a treat to have such genuinely nice guests, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center

Address: 1010 Wilkinson Trace, Bowling Green, KY 42103
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center is ideal for the corporate traveler who wants to get away from the busy interstate noise and the leisure traveler who wants to be close to all the area has to offer! We are located in the heart of Bowling Green, Kentucky, just 2.5 Miles from I-65 and directly across from the Sloan Convention Center in a quiet, suburban area in walking distance of area restaurants and Crosswinds Golf Course. Our prime location is just a short drive to Western Kentucky University, the National Corvette Museum, NCM Motorsports Park, Lost River Cave, Southern Kentucky Performing Arts Center (SKyPAC), Beech Bend Raceway & Park, and General Motors - Home of the Corvette! Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, 24-hour business center, fitness center, high-speed internet access, and extra-plush Tempur-Pedic(R) bedding. Start your morning with a made-to-order breakfast from the Bistro and a cup of Starbucks coffee or wind down with a refreshing beverage in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Courtyard
Bowling Green Marriott
Courtyard Bowling Green Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bowling Green Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.