We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Drury Inn Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A great family hotel! Right off the highway and close to numerous restaurants. Awesome for families on a budget. Nice, clean room and hot food served both morning and evening. Food is nothing special but good enough. And during happy hour, alcoholic drinks are 53¢ (three drink per person limit. Believe Drury Hotels outside KY offer free drinks during happy hour.) Our kids loved the free popcorn and fountain drinks. Pool was fun but small.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    94
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
120
70
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I love Drury Inns! Not only do you get a clean room, but you also get a free breakfast and supper. How many hotels do that? A lot of hotels offer a free breakfast, but not supper. Their usual breakfast includes both hot and cold foods, and their supper from 5:30-7 PM isn't just one item, but numerous things. They say that it can be a snack, but with chicken strips, baked potatoes, hot dogs, macaroni and cheese, a salad, nachos and cheese as well as other chips, how could you not make that a meal? It's a buffet so you can eat as much as you want!!! It also included all the soda you can drink. Most Drury Inns have free alcohol as well, but because of KY laws, they have to charge $.53 per drink (with a limit of 3 per person). That's still very reasonable. In addition, they offer popcorn and soda from 3-10 PM every day. We had a large, quiet king room with a recliner (a very nice touch). The bathroom didn't have the little bottles of shampoo, etc. Instead, I think they were trying to go green in that they had 3 large dispensers in the shower with shampoo, body wash, and conditioner. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator (although no freezer, unfortunately). The hotel itself has an indoor pool and a whirlpool with a small fitness room. We didn't use the exercise room, but I noticed that it had only 4 pieces of equipment in it. Near the hotel is a nice indoor mall and tons of restaurants. You'd only need those for lunch, however, since your other meals are covered!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting all of the local attractions. The staff is great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful if we needed something. The breakfast was hot with a good selection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here on a visit to the Corvette museum. Hotel is clean and nice pool. We really enjoyed the evening buffet, nice treat after a long drive. The hot breakfast has everything you need to get your day started. Lots of restaurants within walking distance if you prefer to dine out. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a spot to stay in Bowling Green

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell City, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We always choose Drury Inns whenever one is near! This one has an EXCELLENT staff! We were greeted by Mary, who took good care if us upon arrival. Our room was clean, quite, and comfy. Kickback and breakfast was hot, well stocked, and delicious! Pool area clean and refreshing! We recommend this Drury and will return!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the second time we stay at this particular Drury Inn. The first time was a few years ago after it opened.

The physical building is in excellent condition. It's clean and well kept. I like two things about Drury's rooms. First, I like the door keys. In most, you do not have to insert the key, but it's placed on the lock. Second, Drury Inns are no longer putting small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, or little bars of soap in the bath. When traveling with more than one person, extras are always needed. Those materials are available in the shower in a pump system.

Another thing I've liked is all Drury Inns have a microwave and small frig. We brought various sports drinks and they kept cold in the room.

Of course, there is the Drury Kick-Back, and the Breakfast. The Kick-Back provides an evening meal. I usually get just the baked potato, and perhaps something else. The breakfast has a huge selection. If you can't find something you like for breakfast, then you are too picky.

But I'd say the biggest plus of this particular hotel was the people. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. The check-in was extremely fast. The people at the two meals were extremely friendly and helpful.

This is the second time we've stay at this hotel, and we'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the middle, close to the middle elevator. Then, park next to the door. It'll make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Booked this room with Reward Points, great room and location. A large church group was there and a large group with antique cars. Even with all these people the evening food and drink time and the breakfast area didn't seem to be to crowded and everything flowed nicely. The only down side is it's Dog Friendly. I like dogs just not in my bedroom!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room or floor where animals are not allowed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
5.5 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#6 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Bowling Green

Address: 3250 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the National Corvette Museum and Lost River Cave, the Drury Inn is the perfect spot to stay during your visit to Bowling Green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Drury Inn
Drury Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.