We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip - Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Drury Inn Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick trip - Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We arrived late Friday night - checked out room, put our bags in there and left again to arrive later to lay down and sleep to get back up early. We did use a discount to get the room, not sure we would have paid the full price for the room. Being that said the room was nice and clean. Shower had gel, shampoo and conditioner on the wall in dispensers,so that was nice. Bed was comfortable. The décor might be a bit dated but the whole and whole the hotel is clean, smells good, and the staff was beyond helpful and nice. Breakfast is your typical hot breakfast selection - eggs, biscuit gravy, sausage patties, oatmeal, waffles, breads.. muffins, bagels. All and all it was good, but FYI... IHOP is next door, or Cracker Barrel is not far and Bob Evans is across the street. So if you want to pay for breakfast options are available.
If had to we would stay again, thanks for a quick and easy stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    96
    24
    1
    3
See reviews for
122
70
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stopped at this hotel without a reservation due to the weather getting bad on our drive back to Indiana from Florida. We had never stated at a Drury Inn but my parents had raved about them. Luckily the hotel had a room and they are pet friendly. We received a discounted rate of $101 plus tax for a room with a king size bed. The rate included an evening meal and a full hot breakfast buffet. The evening meal buffet included chicken fingers, mac and cheese, hot dogs, chili, tossed salad, chips and more. In addition, you could purchase tickets for beer, wine and mixed drinks for $.53....yes...53 cents each! Apparently Drury gives away the drinks normally but Kentucky law makes you pay something for them which at that price who minds. The breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juices, etc. The room was very modern and very clean. Free wifi and 1 hour free long distance phone. There was an indoor pool and hot tub but we didn't use them. We will definitely use Drury Inns again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin / Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a comfortable no-frills place to stay on a road trip. The Drury Inn website hypes it up a bit much - they're particularly excited about all the free food and drink they give away at their 5.30pm "kickback" - but sadly we didn't arrive in time for the free stuff, and I'm sure most travellers don't.

Instead we arrived hours later than we'd planned, exhausted and ready for bed, with a sick baby. We'd asked in advance for a crib to be set up in our room, but the crib wasn't set up. When we called down to reception they brought up the crib straight away, but it wasn't made up and they provided no crib sheets. Ordinarily none of that would be a major issue, and we were able to make do, but it was unfortunate under the circumstances.

We were all feeling much better the next morning, including baby, and we enjoyed the free breakfast, especially the pour-your-own waffles. I should also mention that the coffee was surprisingly good for a free hotel breakfast! And that there was an unusually jolly atmosphere - all the guests seemed very happy to be having their free breakfast; it felt a little bit like a party.

I'd happily stay here again on a road trip, particularly on a tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our 3rd stay for WKU Homecoming in as many years. Very clean and nice! Breakfast was good. A step or two above your average hotel free breakfast.

Our only issue was they had failed to have the sheets ready for the couch fold away bed. But we called the front desk about midnight. And they sent up up a set in less than 15 min. I'm sure it was a simple oversight of house keeping.

And since there was Homecoming and a girls middle school soccer tournament that weekend. We had to sign a waiver that there would be quiet hours from 10 pm to 6 am. No problem there! LOL!

But will stay there again when in Bowling Green!

Room Tip: The extra cost of the suite is worth the extra $$$ And make sure the drapes are closed tight if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My family stayed here for four nights on vacation. Loved it. Our room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite a treat as they had quite a selection as well as the early dinner selection. Pool and workout area was kept very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job in keeping rooms supplied with all your needs. Close to highway which made traveling to Corvette museum and Mammoth Cave easy. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Compared to two other hotels we've stayed at in Bowling Green, this hotel doesn't compete in overall value. Its strongest attribute is its proximity to the highway. Overall the furniture and wall hangings were extremely tired. My daughter's bed covering had hair on it and we were awakened at 2:30 am by an extremely loud fire alarm. When I called the front desk to inquire about possibly evacuating we were reassured there was no fire, but also didn't receive an apology. Coincidentally (?), the next morning we received a notice under the door that a fire inspection was going to be held that morning. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Input from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve our product and services. I apologize for the lack of sympathy from our staff when your smoke detector sounded during the night, and want to assure you that training will result from your feedback to ensure that situations similar to yours are handled in a more professional manner in the future.

Although the Fire Drill mentioned on the notice under your door was not directly a result of the incident the night before, it is an example of the preparatory steps we take as a hotel to ensure the safety of our guests and handle emergencies in a calm and proactive fashion. Thank you for choosing Drury, and I hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

BJ Preston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stopped in without a reservation (before check in time).The clerk could not have been more friendly and helpful and we were given a room right away. It was very clean and close to restaurants and activities. The bed was comfortable. The food and drink included was a very nice touch. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
5.5 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#5 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Bowling Green

Address: 3250 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#7 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the National Corvette Museum and Lost River Cave, the Drury Inn is the perfect spot to stay during your visit to Bowling Green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Drury Inn
Drury Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.