We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Bowling Green)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Another decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was another decent stay at the Clarion. The room was clean, the shower was hot, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, it was nothing incredibly fancy, but still very good. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
14
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

stayed one night in july 2014 traveling thru and to see the lost river cave. room was clean and bed comfy, I guess that's the main thing right there. easy access to I-65 and to town. the breakfast wasn't the greatest by any means but it was free. its a good stop for one night and the price wasn't bad, $75 after taxes and fees. if you stay in bowling green anywhere, go to brusters ice cream, it was 100 times better than dairy queen crap, like woah

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed two nights. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was awesome. The staff was friendly. We requested a room by the pool. The kids loved being able to step outside and have easy access to the pool.

Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stopped here on the way home to Atlanta. The lady at the front desk was super friendly and even showed us the room prior to checking in. Room was very clean but definitely showed age. Overall, a fine place to rest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Upon entering the room, we found stained bottom sheets on both double beds and some sort of winged bug hanging out on the curtain. The occupancy for our room was four, yet it provided only two towels. After a quick trip to the front desk, we were provided two towels and new sheets. The desk clerk assured us that the sheets were clean, just "thin". I know the difference between stains and thinning sheets, and why would a reputable hotel use them to begin with? SUBSTANDARD at the very least.

Room Tip: Skip the "deal" and break down and pay the $125 plus for the hotel across town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. Rooms appear to be recently renovated. Fyi...first floor rooms are exterior corridor rooms, but rest of floors are interior. Breakfast was good and included sausage and eggs along with the usual stuff. Our room included a mini fridge. Hotel is within walking distance to a Ryan's Steakhouse which was busy when we visited. There is also a Cracker Barrel and a bunch of other restaurants nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I selected this property from the choicehotels website. It was the most expensive, and had the best reviews. can't go wrong, RIGHT....WRONG You do the math...left Elgin, OK at 0440, drove to Somerset, KY, via Horn Lake, MS, and back to Bowling Green. Needless to say, I was beat. This property was a piece of crap. Looking at other reviews, maybe I got the only nasty room in the place. The furniture was cheap, the place smells, and who knows what's on that bed. I'll put it like this. I didn't take a shower so I wouldn't wash off my protective layer before I jumped in the bed. I also slept in my clothes. Yes, friends, it was that bad. I was too tired to get into it with the desk guy to let me out of my little contract to find somewhere else, so I cowboy'd up. I itch when I think about it. The Clarion Inn should be ashamed to take my hard earned 85 dollars, plus tax. Funny thing is that the woman on the phone made me feel like I was getting a deal. If you read this and book a room here, your standards are very low, or you are in a situation like I was. either way, bring the Lysol.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1940 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Bowling Green)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® in Bowling Green, KY is convenient to all of the area’s major attractions, including the National Corvette Museum and Beech Bend Park. Just one hour from Nashville and all of its attractions, this Bowling Green, Kentucky hotel also offers easy access to Western Kentucky University and E.A. Diddle Arena.Guests of the Clarion Inn hotel will appreciate a variety of amenities including free full breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access.Business travelers are invited to take advantage of access to copy and fax machines, or make use of the meeting room.All spacious guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk,hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a flat-screen television, microwave, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Bowling Green, KY area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Fairfield Bowling Green
Bowling Green Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.