We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is right off 65 & close to food & shopping. Front desk & breakfast very friendly & helpful. Room was clean with newer looking carpet but nothing matched looked halfway remodeled. Nice to have outside pool with temps in the 90's.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank You so much for choosing to stay with us during your travel! We're so pleased to hear you thought our staff was friendly and helpful!. We did just finish a remodel and the different colors and contrasting theme were done that way on purpose! I hope you come back to visit us, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations at that time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    40
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
63
12
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here on our return trip from Florida. The hotel was clean as was the room. The beds were a bit soft and the room was warm, even with the air conditioner set at 68 - a temperature that normally is quite chilly. We were quite disappointed to find that breakfast was not the expected Hampton hot breakfast. There were waffles and usual cold items, but not the typical hot egg dishes or meats. There were some frozen items to heat in the microwaves but they were not any better than you find in a convenience mart. The management had posted a sign stating that the health department would not allow them to continue to serve the usual breakfast fare. Unfortunately, this was not mentioned to us when we reserved the room or when we checked in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard boiled eggs and fresh waffles. We are also lucky to have a wealth of restaurant options within a short drive from the hotel.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, KY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn while attending a training. The hotel was very nice and the staff was outstanding. The cleaning staff were very nice and would greet you good morning while walking down the hall. Front desk staff was just as nice, as well as breakfast staff. Hotel room was very nice and clean, smelled fresh when I walked in. There were a couple places to eat in walking distance. I had an issue with my safe, and it wouldn't open. The maintenance staff was very respectful and made sure that my items were safe. I felt very comfortable while staying. We will be back again when visiting Bowling Green for fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Glad to hear you think were great! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that think our staff is so good! . The staff is an important part of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed on our return trip from Florida. This hotel was very clean and very comfortable. The staff on arrival was a bit late in getting to us but overall the stay was very good. The room was clean and fresh, and was very quiet. We noticed the pool area was clean as well as we were checking in. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff was there cleaning and prepping the area. A very well managed service with great options. Will definitely stay again on further trips!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I am always happy to write responses like this!
I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I greatly appreciate wonderful comments like yours. I hope that the next time you visit Bowling Green, you choose to stay with us. Again, I appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Michael Nunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice hotel, all the amenities, good staff. Very nice check-in and check-out. It is very nice to have a quality hotel allow small dogs. The rooms were very nice with no signs of pets being in the room previously.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Reviews like this make our day!

We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Michael Nunn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbit, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I regularly stay at Hampton Inns. This is the first time I have ever encountered this. For protein in the morning breakfast, one normally has a prepared bin or scrambled eggs and another with either ham or sausage. Not in Bowling Green, KY. There is a refrigerator filled with prepackaged selections of omelet, sausage and biscuit sandwich, etc. This is the same as what one finds in a vending machine. One then places them in a microwave with preselected settings. Only problem is that the microwave isn't calibrated properly and the meal is still cold. But you can't tell until you take it out of the plastic wrapper. God knows what chemical preservatives are in the "meal" to keep it until used. I also stayed on this vacation at the Horse Cave Hampton Inn 30 mins north. They have normal Hampton Inn breakfasts. Stay there or different brand in Bowling Green, if breakfast is important to you.

Everything else about the Hampton Inn was standard fare. It was clean and well maintained. Would have been 4 stars if it wasn't for the breakfast.

Room Tip: Elevator is in the middle of the building, not near the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard boiled eggs and fresh waffles. We are also lucky to have a wealth of restaurant options within a short drive from the hotel.

We appreciate your business!

Thank you,
Michael Nunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

From the moment we walked into the lobby everyone was pleasant and helpful. No problems checking in. The clerk told us about a Corvette rally that was there at the hotel since we had driven our corvette and was unaware of the rally. The room was nice and comfortable in spite of the fact of a full house. The breakfast bar always seems too small and the same old cold cereal and yogurt, toast, etc.... cut the price of the rooms and we will go to the Bob Evans which was next door. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am always very happy to write responses like this! I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I greatly appreciate wonderful comments like yours. We love having you here!

I hope that every time you visit Bowling Green, you choose to stay with us.

Again, I appreciate your business and I asm alway very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Michael Nunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#11 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.