We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
Springfield, Tennessee, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The room was clean and very nicely appointed. We had pets that were well accepted which is very nice. The beds were fabulous as with all the Hamptons. The only issue is that the bathroom is very small and there is not enough toiletries for more than 1 person for 1 night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Glad to hear you think were great! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and if you ever need more toiletries please ask at the desk we would be happy to provide more as these are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
55
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this property a couple of times and have been very satisfied with the experience. The property is exceptionally maintained and very clean, the staff is outstanding and go out of their way to insure that you have a pleasant stay and the quality of the hotel, including the complimentary breakfast given the food dept. requirements, is top notch. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Glad to hear you think were great! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a we try hard with our breakfast because we know it is an important part of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I were visiting family in Bowling Green over Christmas and we needed to find a hotel for this trip. We also decided to treat ourselves to a better place this time, and Hampton Inn usually offers a higher-end chain hotel experience. With the AAA discount, I got a king room for $95/night plus tax. That is on the expensive side for Bowling Green, but we figured that it would be worth it.
The Hampton Inn Bowling Green is a somewhat older building which is currently under renovation. The renovation should be finished by the beginning of the new year, but a good portion of the first floor and the elevator lobby on the second floor were quite a mess. There was a lot of dust and a strong smell of wallpaper adhesive in both areas. (The renovation contractors worked most of the day while we were there, including on Christmas Day). The desk clerk suggested bringing the luggage cart in by the side door in the elevator lobby. However, there is no ramp up to that door from the parking lot.
Our room on the second floor appeared to be newly renovated. It was nice and clean, but fairly plain looking. The room had a mini-refrigerator, but no microwave. There was a single-serve coffee maker. However, the coffee and drinking cups were all paper, which seemed rather cheap. The closet door was off its track when we checked it, but it was fixed on the second day after I reported it. There was a new 32” HDTV, but it was slow to advance through channels and there was no channel guide in the room. The bed was quite comfortable. However, the fitted sheet came loose each night we were there.  There were plenty of towels in bathroom and they were soft. The water pressure in the shower was also good. But like a lot of hotels I've been in recently, there was no bathroom fan. The in-room wi-fi was hard to figure out and was inconsistent.
Apart from the renovation, the common areas were nice. The lobby and breakfast area were particularly well done. Breakfast was generally good, with a variety of choices but not up to Hampton standards (as has been noted previously). I will compliment their coffee – it was very good and fresh. But again, there were only paper cups. There are a couple of computers in the lobby for business use, but I didn't get a chance to use them. There is also a small exercise room on the first floor with a treadmill, eliptical and weights.
The staff was uniformly excellent. Check-in and check-out were very smooth. When I asked about the lack of an in-room microwave, the desk clerk mentioned that she could find one if we need it. (There are a couple available in the breakfast area, so it wasn't necessary.) As I mentioned before, the closet door was fixed promptly when I reported it. And the the Breakfast area attendant was especially helpful and friendly.
We spent a lot of time with family and really only slept at the Hampton. Objectively, I can only really complain about the ongoing renovations, and that will be done by the beginning of the new year. But even when the renovations are done, I would be hard-pressed to rate the Hampton Inn Bowling Green higher than slightly above average. While it is a good hotel and we had a nice stay, I can't say that it was really worth the extra cost over the nearby alternatives. I will probably give it a pass the next time we need to stay in a hotel in Bowling Green.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your honest and thorough review. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property.

The renovations you mentioned were being finished during your stay. I apologize that you were not directed to park on the side of the building that does have a ramp for luggage carts.

I hope that in the future you will consider us, and if we can assist you with anything further please feel free to contact us at the property. We appreciate your business.

Joy Hill Jolly
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I hope when the work is done for redoing the hotel, that it will be nicer. The bathroom floor in the room 404 should be looker at. Although the furniture, walls, floor are newer, the bathroom should also be checked over. I don't know if the entire hotel was renivated, but if it was, they may want to look at it a little closer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. A guest did actually let the front desk know about the issue with the floor in 404, and it has been corrected. I am sorry that it was not caught sooner, and I am sorry that it affected your stay.

I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Bowling Green. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

Joy Hill Jolly
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel staff at this Hampton Inn makes the entire experience wonderful! I was treated with that southern hospitality, felt welcomed and treated like an extended family member. The manager had great recommendations for restaurants and the hotel staff was more than willing to chat. The hotel itself has just gone through a renovation and it looks great. The rooms are updated to a modern feel but still welcoming. Everything was clean and new. I'd recommend anyone staying in Bowling Green to stay at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Glad to hear you think were great! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that think our staff is so good! . The staff is an important part of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were very pleased with as aspects of this hotel. The staff was very friendly . The rooms spacious and bed very comfortable. There was an amazing breakfast with an abundance of choices. We recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a pleasing stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hearing that we are amazing will make us blush! ! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a good breakfast are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction.

Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Newly remodeled room was excellent. Love the Hampton beds! They allow pets and that is very important to us. Easy to get to off of I65. Staff was wonderful. All of them expressed "hamptonality". :). We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnBG, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to rate our hotel. We take a lot of pride in training our staff, and I am glad that they made you feel welcome!

Joy Hill Jolly
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#9 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.