We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, though slight cleaner/disinfectant smell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value, though slight cleaner/disinfectant smell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is undergoing renovations.I chose this hotel as a stopover point to Ohio and because they let my dog say as well. When I was there, many of the ground floor rooms with outside doors were being redone. The desk clerk was very friendly and even offered to help me carry some bags to the second floor.

My room was a good size and the bathroom was especially nice.

The main issue that makes this hotel not as nice as it could be is the strong smell of air freshener trying to cover up the smell of cigarette smoke. The breakfast area is fairly small. I ended up taking my breakfast back to my room.

There are some food options nearby, especially on the other side of the interstate. Also, Bowling Green's downtown is quite charming and worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Firstly, Thank you for being a Contributor on TA! We pride ourselves on our hospitality and ability to accommodate each guest and their family to have a wonderful stay. Hearing that you and your family did just that, makes us so happy. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Bowling Green area. Thank you again and have a great summer.

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
48
18
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I normally stay at Red Roof Inn when I travel to Bowling Green, but it was booked up this time. I tried Quality Inn, and I was so pleased! We loved the full breakfast, interior hallways (which feel more secure than hotel room doors that open onto a parking lot), nice saline pool (indoor), great price and conscientious employees. All the staff members went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable. A few things looked a little run down, but the price more than made up for that. I would happily stay there again and actually prefer it to the Red Roof Inn. My only complaint was that the breakfast room got monopolized by a couple of families traveling together. They were a little rude, but I don't have any idea how the staff could prevent something like that happening.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have an elevator, so you might prefer a ground floor if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Comments like yours are what we strive for every day. The staff and management here loves our hotel and wants each and every customer to enjoy themselves during their stays also. Your business is greatly appreciated!!

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Upon checkin the front desk had the paperwork and room ready quickly. The room was clean and the A /C was outstanding.
Check out was quick as well. The same person that checked me in also checked me out. His customer service skills were outstanding.
I will stay at this hotel again and highly recommend if you are in the area to stay here as well. Plus it's a great value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are extremely pleased that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for mentioning your valuable price and service that we provided you and your family. We are proud of our colleagues, each and every one of them and their complete dedication to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests.

I appreciate your promise that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you find yourself in our area. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Wanted to stay another night in bowling green. With the help of trip advisor and quality inn had a great stay. Plus every staff member was amazing. The pool was great, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Thumbs up

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Flint P

It is so nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for letting us know that you absolutely loved the indoor heated pool and for complimenting our staff for being wonderful to you.

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed one night, on our way to Gatlinburg. Upon check in, I was talking with the desk clerk, i told him we were having some car trouble, soon as we took care of our business, he went out and assisted my husband with the car, above and beyond service THANK YOU. I wish I had got his name, but I did not. The room was very clean, and met our needs. We brought our grand children to swim at the pool, it however, needs some attention, and cleaning. The room the pool is in needs a lot of renovation, but I understand they are working on renovating the entire hotel. The hot breakfast was just ok. So it was yogurt and cereal for us. We visit Bowling Green 2-3 times a year, to visit with our grand kids. We will definitely stay here again. We couldn't ask for better service. I do hope the pool area is on the top of the renovation list, as we wouldn't swim in it again, till it gets some attention.Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are happy that you were very pleased with our staff(BRAD). You can be assured that we will share your compliments with our team, as feedback like this serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional service to you and other guests in the future. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback very much.

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We are traveling to Florida from Indiana and had a stop over the first night at this motel
We usually stay at a Ramada or Holiday Inn express. Gave this place a try.
It was somewhat clean ( stray hairs in and around sink and toilet) . There was nothing overtly bad about this motel.
The breakfast was..... Well..... Kind of sad. The biscuits and sausage were actually cold yet in a hot container. Oh well. I ate a yogurt. They did have a waffle station as well as bagels.
Over all I wasn't impressed but I certainly don't have anything to complain too heavily about. Just a very basic motel.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Indychristine62,

I am so disheartened to hear about your recent stay with us. Our goal is always to provide the highest level of service and accommodations to our guests and I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations. It is obvious that your major disappointments had to do with the cleaniness as well as an expectation you had regarding the level of updates to the hotel. We take this feedback very seriously so please know that we will be taking corrective action as possible to ensure we can better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again so that we can provide you with a more satisfying experience.

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Service was top notch! They are hard @ work renovating this hotel. Rooms were clean. Pool and spa were nice and warm. Breakfast was good, nice variety. We'll be back. Thanks for great service, that really matters!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear RRM20,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! It was a great pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you again soon!

Andrea Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#11 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green
6.1 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Bowling Green, KY is three miles from Sloan Convention Center and five miles from Western Kentucky University (WKU). Greenwood Mall is approximately a five-minute drive from the hotel. Greenview Regional Hospital is three miles away. The Medical Center is approximately a fifteen minute drive. Guests running on empty can refuel at one of the several popular restaurants within walking distance. Lost River Cave, National Corvette Musuem, NCM Motorsports Park, Lost River Cave, Beech Bend Amusement & Raceway, Mammoth Cave is just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.