We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Noblesville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed one night, on our way to Gatlinburg. Upon check in, I was talking with the desk clerk, i told him we were having some car trouble, soon as we took care of our business, he went out and assisted my husband with the car, above and beyond service THANK YOU. I wish I had got his name, but I did not. The room was very clean, and met our needs. We brought our grand children to swim at the pool, it however, needs some attention, and cleaning. The room the pool is in needs a lot of renovation, but I understand they are working on renovating the entire hotel. The hot breakfast was just ok. So it was yogurt and cereal for us. We visit Bowling Green 2-3 times a year, to visit with our grand kids. We will definitely stay here again. We couldn't ask for better service. I do hope the pool area is on the top of the renovation list, as we wouldn't swim in it again, till it gets some attention.Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are happy that you were very pleased with our staff(BRAD). You can be assured that we will share your compliments with our team, as feedback like this serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional service to you and other guests in the future. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback very much.

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We are traveling to Florida from Indiana and had a stop over the first night at this motel
We usually stay at a Ramada or Holiday Inn express. Gave this place a try.
It was somewhat clean ( stray hairs in and around sink and toilet) . There was nothing overtly bad about this motel.
The breakfast was..... Well..... Kind of sad. The biscuits and sausage were actually cold yet in a hot container. Oh well. I ate a yogurt. They did have a waffle station as well as bagels.
Over all I wasn't impressed but I certainly don't have anything to complain too heavily about. Just a very basic motel.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Indychristine62,

I am so disheartened to hear about your recent stay with us. Our goal is always to provide the highest level of service and accommodations to our guests and I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations. It is obvious that your major disappointments had to do with the cleaniness as well as an expectation you had regarding the level of updates to the hotel. We take this feedback very seriously so please know that we will be taking corrective action as possible to ensure we can better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again so that we can provide you with a more satisfying experience.

Andrea Robinson,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Service was top notch! They are hard @ work renovating this hotel. Rooms were clean. Pool and spa were nice and warm. Breakfast was good, nice variety. We'll be back. Thanks for great service, that really matters!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear RRM20,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! It was a great pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you again soon!

Andrea Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orient, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am a tour operator and spend many nights each year in hotels. Whether for work or personal travel, I am very picky about my lodging choices. This is a choice that I do NOT regret! This trip was a stop thru on a personal vacation. The room was clean - super important. The bed was softer than I am use to in a hotel but was comfortable. Pillows were good as well. Breakfast selection was ample and the quality was good. We had a 1st floor room but did not experience the headlights and noise problems expressed by others here. Floors 2-3 have interior corridors.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay. Our mission is to provide our guest the best quality and service for a good value. We appreciate your business and we hope you choose us again in the future when you are travelling in the Bowling Green, KY area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you're looking for a luxious, new hotel, look elsewhere. The pool was fairly tiny, it was not the prettiest location and breakfast had little variety. However, the service was amazing and they are working hard to update the place. It is a short walk to the Ryan's Buffet and was a very comfortable night's stay. Very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms 200, 202, 201 and 203 were in their own little hallway above the laundry and pool. Great for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn. We work hard to provide excellent service and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can be of any assistance with reservations or any other aspects of your travel to Bowling Green area please let us know. We look forward to having you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This Quality Inn was by far the very best we stayed at on this trip.
We had more than enough towels, the room was very clean the personnel were very friendly and gracious. We enjoyed the breakfast, everything was well stocked and clean.
If we are ever passing through again we will definitely stop there again.
We were on our way home to Chicago from a week in Florida celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary (second marriage for the two of us).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our hotel. On behalf of my staff and I, we thank you for the kind words. Our hotel amenities and services are cater to ease our guest from the busy world and travelling! We're glad that everything worked out for you at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to make my family feel welcome and satisfied. The breakfast was awesome. We will be staying at this motel every time we come to bowling green!The heated swimming pool and hot tub was really relaxing!!The best place in Bowling Green to stay for a reasonable price!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.