We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Talked with night manger for some time. Really cares about quality of service. Out of many hotels over the years this one tops service to coustomers. Rooms are average for price and will stay here next visit. No issues at all. If you come to bowling Green. This is your good nights sleep!

Room Tip: 🌹I chose bottom floor with outside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Josh C,

We appreciate your positive review. Our night manager is a very valuable member of our team. We strive to give everyone the very best of service. It is our hope, that all our guests experience a good nights sleep. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel has been wonderful to my family and I. We feel like its a home away from home because how comfortable we feel here. Its clean and smells good. We are here usually a week a month cause we come from Michigan. We tried another hotel but like this hotel more. They made us feel more like family then a customer. We have months left to go for the reason we come to Tennessee and we will be here:-) it is also funny cause we like it so much its a hour from where we have to be when we are here:-) they have a nice breakfast in the morning too

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Kim D,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and provided the positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your business and welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Lick, PA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel was average. Front desk staff live at the hotel. Rooms were small but clean. The breakfast was lighter than other places we stayed and this hotel could be compared to an Econo Lodge. Very basic. The people next to us sat down on the chair and there was syrup all over the seat staining her outfit. There wasn't anyone around to tell, so we moved the chair out into the hall. No one came to check on breakfast or to restock.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stover, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were very pleased to find this hotel after a long day on the road! The staff was very helpful! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Even the roll-a-way bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, we would have liked to have had gravy for the biscuits and eggs. For the price and location, it was a good value!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is older, but maintained pretty good and clean. Room was fine for the night after a long day of traveling. Front desk staff was nice but not overly so. The breakfast had meager offerings---I've seen better breakfasts at other Quality Inns before. But it was fine for the night. I might stay here again but I might not--undecided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were traveling back from Florida to Indiana and stopped in Bowling Green KY for our stop over. We were looking for a hotel with a pool for our son to burn off some energy. This hotel is very clean, its just a bit outdated. But for the price, we had a good visit. The only downfall was that our room smelled musty when we entered it but after a few minutes we didn't notice it anymore. They bed was comfortable and the hotel is extremely clean. They have a indoor pool that's very small but clean, but it was really cold. The front desk receptionist woman was very friendly and came and turned on the hot tub in the pool area for us.

FYI: There is handicapped accessible equipment by the pool and hot tub which I thought was great! Looked new. We didn't have anyone with accessible needs but as a nurse I thought that it was great that the hotel had that equipment there.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so you will have to carry your luggage up stairs to get to the 2nd floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here one night during my trip thru KY for work. They have a small gravel area on the side of the motel that you can park a tractor trailer. This is an older motel style, and has the two door (interior and exterior exits) setup. The guy at check in was nice and helpful. I found my room (111), to be definitely dated, but spacious and pretty clean. Comfortable bed and great shower pressure ( isn't that all that really matters?). Breakfast was very basic, but they did have hot biscuits and sausages that were pretty good. For the price, not bad for a one night stay. The one thing that stood out for me is that when i checked out, the lady on duty actually said that they appreciated me staying with them. i would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a Ryan's restaurant across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.