We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bowling Green to your Saves list
Ramada Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4767 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went to Bowling Green on the weekend of 4th of July, 2014.

We chose this hotel because of location, convenience, value and easy to access to I65, and breakfast is ok not bad but internet is very slow and the room smell wasn't pleasant.

Overall this hotel is good enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    77
    43
    34
    37
See reviews for
94
63
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I always research an review Hotels before we stay and this trip was no different. We come to BG a few times a year to bring the kids to Beech Bend Park an stay at a hotel with a outdoor pool overnight as an added experience for the kids.Breakfast is a plus but not a game changer. Our #1 goal is to stay in a clean hotel with a outdoor pool that locals cant visit for free as its happened many times before in area hotels..So here is my review of Ramada Inn BG..The front desk clerk was exceptionally nice. She asked if we had a preference of a room an i asked if it could be lower floor room, close to the pool.She got us pretty darn close. The pool was very clean for a unattended pool. It had a few bugs but was very clear an didnt smell.We had a blast..After hours (5pm) a family (5 adults) of an obvious co worker came an "took over" the pool for a couple hours an aggravated us a bit as its what we were trying to avoid an that was a drag but didnt ruin our time..The room was very clean an no smell.Bed was very comfortable but as with any hotel the pillows weren't. Just top kill time we went to the "Gym" an for what it was it was fine...The breakfast was very good.When i walked in i thought wth ?? where is everything,but upon closer inspection i found processed eggs,which were very good.Biscuits an gravy which was as good as any ive had.The gravy thick,not runny like some places.Everything you need for a nice breakfast is right here. Upon further review ,without a doubt we will stay here again next time if we get the same price from expedia,80.00 total...Their was 4 of us who stayed on a monday so maybe that maide the experience better,but very few cars in the parking lot.looks like a few permanent guests but no noise,no disruptions for us of any kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland,Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We found the address of the Ramada Inn Bowling Green in a travel ad booklet. I called and asked about using the discount coupon. No go since they were close to being booked up. The gal at the front desk was pleasant and we decided to give it a go any way. I ended up being able to use my AARP discount. We needed 2 rooms. One for me and my husband and one for my husband's parents. I was warned at the get go that there was no elevator to the 2nd floor. The stairs were easy to navigate in the lobby so they took their time and it all worked out. When we got in the room it smelled funky. Not sure what it was but it needed Frebreezed really bad. And the mirror on the bathroom door was "hair sprayed" from the previous occupants. And I found some sticky substance in the blow dryer holder that I cleaned off myself.Of course, we were tired and after our showers the smell was not so noticeable with the A/C running. The room was big and the bed was comfy. The breakfast in the morning was good and the dining area was clean. Fix a couple cleaning and smell issues and it would be a nicer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Overall this hotel is very average - nothing special, nothing horrible. A good hotel for business trips or an overnight stay where you do not expect to spend the majority of your time in the room or using the facilities (though they all seemed clean and pleasant).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bowling Green

Address: 4767 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.