We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a place to sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bowling Green to your Saves list
Ramada Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4767 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Green Bay, WI
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great for a place to sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed one night on drive from Florida to Wisconsin. Laura at the front desk was very helpful. With our AAA rate, was very affordable.

Hotel and room are a bit dated, but overall nice. Room was clean, other than some dust on the A/C unit and some small maintenance issues on the bathroom door. Room was quiet. I was concerned as there was a lot of noise from the bar next door, but Laura made sure to "put us away from that 'mess' coming from the bar."

Breakfast was good, and the attendant was very polite, even offering to make us waffles.

We would stay here again if passing through the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    77
    43
    34
    37
See reviews for
94
63
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hamilton, ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We chose Ramada because it was the cheapest but it was a great hotel. It is on a stretch of highway that has numerous hotels, restaurants and fast food places.
The hotel was clean, the front staff wonderful. One staff person didn't know the area very well but looked up items on the internet for us.
The free breakfast was not just a continental - there was eggs and sausage, sausage gravy and the staff made me waffles every day.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the end of the hall on the first floor by the exit. Very handy for coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Not a bad place for the money. Convenient and close to just about everything, The breakfast bar was typical of most other except for the biscuits. The man working the breakfast bar was the best attendant that I have ever seen. He set the biscuit out before cooking them. What a treat. He is an asset to the company.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joelton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel facilities were not well kept. There was peeling wallpaper, cracks, etc. We had difficulty with our key card, needing to swipe it several times before it worked (one card didn't work at all). The front desk staff was friendly and polite but the one staff person we asked about a local non-chain restaurant didn't know of any. The breakfast was the typical and not very good at all so we only ate there one day. Our first day we went out in the morning and came back to our room around 12:30-1:00. It hadn't been cleaned yet. We left at 2:15 and when we returned that evening it still hadn't been cleaned. I guess our rest time was the only time they could clean our room. Bed was very hard. The massage shower head was nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Got into this hotel very late. The front clerk was gracious and alert. The lobby was clean and smelled good. Our room was spacious. The a/c worked. The breakfast was very good. The man working the breakfast food area was THE BEST!

Room Tip: Rooms at Door 5 are the farthest away from the from and the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Booked a night while traveling through town. Room was nice and clean and beds were comfortable enough that I slept well. Breakfast wasn't too bad and had everything you would want or expect from a continental breakfast. The staff was attentive and continuously refilling everything. Price we reasonable and location wasn't bad. Seemed like the attached bar/restaurant was busy, but we did not go in. All in all a good stay and I would stay again if traveling through town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bowling Green

Address: 4767 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.