We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4646 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Blah.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Trouble started at checkin, desk clerk didn't want to match Trip Advisor $58 special. Said I had to go online and book. He eventually came around BUT put me upstairs. I don't like him. Rain and ice that night but NO REMOVAL. Steps, upper deck, parking all very slippery. Security and parking lights get turned off during the night so you have to negotiate an ice covered obstacle course in the dark and hope your stuff in the car is still there if you don't get "approached" under cover of darkness. TV freezes every few seconds. Internet comes and goes too. Complete breakfast but "sausage" is slick and nasty. Smoke detector falling off wall. The place is showing its age. Parking lot paving getting used up. There are a dozen other places within sight of their door. Try one of them.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stay here twice per month. It is the best value in a hotel that I have ever found. Rooms are always clean. Beds are comfortable. Good selection of television channels. The hot breakfast is always good. Within a mile of this location is an excellent selection of places to eat.
The staff is always freindly and ready to help with any need.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is the best for convienence and personal service.. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable... The management and staff exceed most standards with their "true Southern hospitality".. We say here on average of 4 nights a month and enjoy the full breakfast !!! The owners have helped us with any issues including changing a shower head upon request... We also enjoy the lounge attached to hotel and easy access to places to eat... If you are traveling it is worth the stop in Bowling Green to spend time at this Comfort Inn... Thanks to the management and staff for all you do and Thanks for the personal service...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were very surprised to find a helpful friendly desk clerk late at night. He even stepped outside to show us were to park our truck and trailer. The room was comfortable and clean. I was very happy to find a smoking hotel with little to no hassle

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's an older property, but the owners make it work. The location and grounds can be a bit of a put off, but 'don't judge a book by it's cover'! The room, and bedding were as good as you get with a choice property. Nice job and great value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

So much loud noise from parking lot, businesses, and road it was hard to sleep. I was in a hurry when I made my reservation and did not have time to read about this inn. I usually trust Comfort Inn for a quiet and clean room. The room was clean and seemed recently updated. The air conditioner put out cool air but sounded like an airplane. The TV was really nice if that is your thing. Staff was friendly. However, this was a HORRIBLE location and the outside noise was so bad from vehicles until at least past 1 am, I had to take medication to go to sleep. The rooms have an outdoor entry which most Comfort Inns do not have, so I figure this use to be a different chain. Bad move Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with least possible chance of the really bad road noise at this inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Good value for quick stop driving through. Comfortable bed and clean room. Good breakfast. Good service for late night check in. Would stay again. Used phone application to reserve just minutes before arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4646 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers the following full-service amenities and features:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree weekday newspaperYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All clean, spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, and DirecTV with HD channels, HBO and ESPN. All rooms also come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Bowling Green, Kentucky area. We provide world-class hospitality, generous accommodations and reasonable rates. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.