We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4646 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Good value for quick stop driving through. Comfortable bed and clean room. Good breakfast. Good service for late night check in. Would stay again. Used phone application to reserve just minutes before arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
12
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Te price was definitely good. However, when we showed up drunk people were making a scene, the outside looked rundown. The rooms on the inside were updated and pretty clean. However, every time the air went on, it would make a loud noise and wake me up. The room would become really cold and the air would go off 30 seconds later. Then I would wake up sweating and start the whole process over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Alan was super! Hotel is very clean!! WOW! Impressed ! The rate and the rooms at this Hotel are the Best in Bowling Green Kentucky! Save some money and stay here! Unreal Hotel and half the price as others in area! WOW! Super! Nice to get relief from the over priced Hotels in Bowling Green! Just as Nice as any Chain in the area if not better! Excellent Internet! Excellent T.V.

Room Tip: Just ask for a Good Rate and they will work with you! Not like other Chains! Nice to see there is st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was an older Comfort Inn, yet, a nice room at a good price. Fun folks to talk to. I great location to visit the Shaker/Amish community. A good breakfast display. Travel the local back roads to see the horse-driven wagons.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Front desk was full of all information we needed and didn't hesitate to call about restaraunt hours and prices for us, also asked where we were traveling to and if they could reserve another room for us. Price was resonable room was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for variable price (senior, queen or king)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We are empty nesters. We chose the hotel to try another budget priced one nighter while visiting our college student. The outside looks are outweighed by the work done in the rooms. The sink and shower marble were well installed. The microwave, tv and refrigerator are new and clean. Loved the BIG numbered clock, easy to read from a distance or in the middle of night without glasses. AC/heater clean and quiet. We would stay here again but it is on our alternate or backup list not a first choice property because of poor parking and too many hotels all crammed together in a jumble.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front Desk lack of skills turned this from 3 stars to 1.

Desk Service Skills: After stating that a person giving my name had already checked in using my credit card, I was appalled at their lack of contriteness or that this was his fault. (The man blamed me because I didn't make a reservation when I did; then he blamed the person he was training; then he blamed the work as he had lots of people staying there and he made an error.) I actually had to for an apology rather than listen to how swamped he had been..

He then told me he 'gave' me a reduced rate. I had to remind him I qualified for the reduced rate due to my AAA card not anything on his part . Rate was $79 for a king room on the 2nd floor. (As a comparison, the HIE across the Interstate was $89 when we drove south 2 weeks before but was full. The HIE was a better value all the way around.)

Hotel: If you don't like places where the room's door faces the outside, don't stay here. If ok with that, ask for a room on the 2nd floor so all the cars parking won't sound like they are in your room with you and the lights won't serve as a search light. ;-)

Room: Paper thin walls. We ended up turning on the fan to create white noise. Bed as fine and lots of options on the cable TV. Either the water was soft or the shampoo had conditioner as both of us looked like we hadn't shampooed so maybe have your own shampoo as back-up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4646 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers the following full-service amenities and features:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree weekday newspaperYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All clean, spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, and DirecTV with HD channels, HBO and ESPN. All rooms also come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Bowling Green, Kentucky area. We provide world-class hospitality, generous accommodations and reasonable rates. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.