We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value priced,poor curb appeal is outweighed by investment in rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4646 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Value priced,poor curb appeal is outweighed by investment in rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We are empty nesters. We chose the hotel to try another budget priced one nighter while visiting our college student. The outside looks are outweighed by the work done in the rooms. The sink and shower marble were well installed. The microwave, tv and refrigerator are new and clean. Loved the BIG numbered clock, easy to read from a distance or in the middle of night without glasses. AC/heater clean and quiet. We would stay here again but it is on our alternate or backup list not a first choice property because of poor parking and too many hotels all crammed together in a jumble.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front Desk lack of skills turned this from 3 stars to 1.

Desk Service Skills: After stating that a person giving my name had already checked in using my credit card, I was appalled at their lack of contriteness or that this was his fault. (The man blamed me because I didn't make a reservation when I did; then he blamed the person he was training; then he blamed the work as he had lots of people staying there and he made an error.) I actually had to for an apology rather than listen to how swamped he had been..

He then told me he 'gave' me a reduced rate. I had to remind him I qualified for the reduced rate due to my AAA card not anything on his part . Rate was $79 for a king room on the 2nd floor. (As a comparison, the HIE across the Interstate was $89 when we drove south 2 weeks before but was full. The HIE was a better value all the way around.)

Hotel: If you don't like places where the room's door faces the outside, don't stay here. If ok with that, ask for a room on the 2nd floor so all the cars parking won't sound like they are in your room with you and the lights won't serve as a search light. ;-)

Room: Paper thin walls. We ended up turning on the fan to create white noise. Bed as fine and lots of options on the cable TV. Either the water was soft or the shampoo had conditioner as both of us looked like we hadn't shampooed so maybe have your own shampoo as back-up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped on the way home from Florida. From the outside, hotel looked a little worn, but the room was very clean. Had a nice flat screen TV with direct tv and lots of channels. Breakfast was average hotel breakfast, Overall a very good place to stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We came to this hotel with a convention. It was offered as a spill over from the Baymont next door, as it was full.

I spoke directly with the front desk to make our reservation. However, the agreed on rate was not honored and the front desk clerk was down right rude when I tried to explain it to him.

I would not recommend staying here unless you're desperate. If you get that desperate, pay close attention when you're checking in to verify your rate. Because we didn't and it cost us extra.

If you have to pay more that $60 per night for this hotel, it's too much!

Drive down the road; there are a lot of better options available very close by.

Happy traveling!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This Comfort Inn was a good place to rest; clean rooms, comfortable beds, even a high toilet! Important for people with knee problems. Why can't all hotels put in high toilets when they replace them??? Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was standard but plenty to go around. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excel, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Motel was clean & comfortable. Bed slept great. Breakfast was really good & hot. Staff was very friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We were passing through on our way back home & staff gave us a quiet room away from everyone so that we could get a good night's rest. It was quiet & we got a goodnight's sleep. After our hot breakfast we were ready to go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida. Easy to find off interstate. Room was clean but did have a little odor. Mattress were old.. Staff was friendly, Breakfast was the same as all other Choice Hotels..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4646 Scottsville Rd, I-65 at exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers the following full-service amenities and features:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree weekday newspaperYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All clean, spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, and DirecTV with HD channels, HBO and ESPN. All rooms also come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Bowling Green, Kentucky area. We provide world-class hospitality, generous accommodations and reasonable rates. Come stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.