We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bowling Green

Days Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Days Inn Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Madisonville, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Happy Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel constantly with my job and have made days inn my chain of choice. Every chain has its weak links but days inn generally satisfies my budget and need. This particular hotel was very adequate for my needs at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
19
11
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marinette
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A stop on our way to Atlanta. A great price for a slightly above average motel. The hotel was clean and quiet. I would use this motel again for a one night stay when traveling through. The breakfast was sufficient. Front desk was friendly and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We checked in early afternoon after seeing the National Corvette Museum. We were tired, and really didn't need any problems. We got a handicapped room as I have Cerebral Palsy. The room itself was old and dated. Green & yellow walls, old curtains with old dirty rag strips for stops so you don't pull the curtains off the track. Common, a small block of wood with a screw through through the track would have been much better, and cost nothing. It was two small rooms, converted into one larger room, with a large jetted tub, and a walk in shower. My wife didn't like the look of the tub, so she took the one washcloth in the room to the tub. A couple of hard scrubs, and the washcloth came up blackish. My wife went to the front desk to see if someone could clean the tub, and was told housekeeping didn't work nights. They gave her a cleaning rag and a bottle of cleaner. We have to pay for the room & clean it too?
We had talked to our daughter earlier in the night and kind of mentioned the condition of the motel. She was not happy, so she called the front desk from Michigan. Soon after we got a call from the front desk asking what our problems were and an offer to move us to another room. Yeah, at 10:23 PM, we are going to change rooms.
Also, when I went to the front desk having trouble connecting to wifi, the girl made it seem like I was the idiot, but I had already connected earlier in the day with no problems. She didn't believe me at all.
My recomendations? Unless ownership changes it's attitude, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Although this is an older hotel, I was impressed with the room mostly because of the large hot tub.

I think the TV could be up-graded to a larger one in these rooms since the bed is fairly far away.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My reservation said it would be $140.00 + tax. When I checked out I had to pay
$190.00.

R.E.Davis (Sam) Also every time I left a wake up call, they never called!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Address: 4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out of courtesy for our guests, we would like to inform you that we are currently going through a long overdue remodel. Our location will remain open during this process. If you have questions please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.