We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool was closed. First room was filled with some kind of...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bowling Green

Days Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Days Inn Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    12
    11
    10
See reviews for
19
11
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room wasn't very clean. There was dust all over where the TV was sitting.
The mattress you had to lay in the middle because it was so flat on the sides.
The shower wasn't very user friendly. No instructions on how to use it. In fact we thought it was broke and we called the desk and they went and checked it out and left instructions on the door. We were gone all day racing and just wanted a nice shower and comfortable Bed to lay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately we are in the middle of remodel and we have several things we are trying to take care of to improve our property. I hope you will give us another chance in the future when our remodel is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

DISGUSTING! Worst room I've ever stayed in. The stench that came from the room, while opening the door, was overwhelming. The room had been painted and worked on recently, but most definitely not cleaned. Paint fumes and chips, as well as other construction debris littered the room. I did not feel comfortable turning the air conditioner on due to the amount of thick grime covering the vent. Nor could I open our window, because of the raucous people yelling and walking outside the window at all hours of the night. Our room featured two double beds, one of which was hardly fit for sitting on, let alone sleeping. The bed was caved in where people sit to use the phone between beds, and unsuitable. After I finally fell asleep I was woken with an impromptu wake up call at 1 a.m. from the front desk telling me patrons had complained of marijuana smoke on our floor, and asking our room to "make it go away" if it was us. I was extremely appreciative of that with the long hours of our travel and given the circumstances. Finally, before leaving, I wanted to take a shower, but thought it would be hazardous to my health after seeing what I deduce to be bodily fluids in the shower and on the shower curtain. I wasn't going to write this review but the front desk was kind enough to have small strips of paper with this website asking to give positive reviews. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had and would've taken my money and ran if not for the two of us being exhausted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am very sorry for the quality of your stay with us. I understand that our remodeling issues left a very bad impression with you. I can assure you that the problems you listed are being addressed and corrected as soon as possible. Unfortunately it has been a very slow process and we know we have a lot of work to do to bring our property back up to standards. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future to make up for your last stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Staff at the hotel went out of their way t o make our trip good. They were very helpful throughout our stay. We were a large group. The rooms were outdated, but most of the hotel was not in use due to renovations. Could not have had better customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about our staff and your experience during your stay. Hopefully you will come back and visit us again after our remodel is complete. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Address: 4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out of courtesy for our guests, we would like to inform you that we are currently going through a long overdue remodel. Our location will remain open during this process. If you have questions please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.