We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Wilkinson Trace, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a refreshing hotel experience. The lobby was spacious and clean. Front desk staff was very professional and courteous. Especially Wendy. The room was very nice. A few stains in the carpet but otherwise neat and clean. Bed was very comfortable microwave and fridge. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend. this Hotel. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us here in Bowling green,

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    74
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
82
60
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is our #1 spot for a stop over on our way to Florida! The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is great. Georgia, at the restaurant in the morning, is phenomenal! She always goes above and beyond for us! She is one of the many reasons that we stay at this property. We will be going back in November!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write those kind words.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Carpets needed to be cleaned, otherwise everything was good. Kids enjoyed their time in the pool and hot tub. Would stay again if we would travel that way. Everything was walking distance to eat somewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to have you back soon.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a fantastic experience from beginning to end! I am very picky on my hotels and look up reviews and reports. I was not disappointed in this hotel at all. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room clean and comfortable. The atmosphere relaxing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing us here at the Hilton Garden Inn,

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a long hot day of traveling and experiencing difficulties. We were worn out, hot and sweaty. The desk clerk greeted us promptly in a very friendly manner with a smile. He happily accommodated our request for a room on the first floor.

The room was excellent. It was clean, large and had an awesome in-room whirlpool tub. Although it was very close to the pool area and exterior exit door, we didn't notice a lot of extra noise. We liked that there were a few restaurants in walking distance from which to choose.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is great. Service was outstanding good. Its located in a quiet area close to all restaurants. We ended up with eating in the Hotels restaurant, the prices is very fair and food was amazing. For breakfast you have two choices either the buffet or the chef can cook for you what you want. We had our 9 months with us, and they were very helpful everywhere we went.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you kind words. Look forward to you r next visit.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent one night and over all was pleased our in room whirlpool tub was dirty and our shower had some minor mold on the wall but nothing that could not be remedied. The room was quiet and smelled cleaned the staff was very pleasant and helpful . I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyK060710, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedbackand we will make sure we look into the situation.

Sincerly,

Wendy Kublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green

Address: 1020 Wilkinson Trace, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green is a brand new, 100% smoke free hotel featuring 133 guest rooms. We provide all the comforts of home with in-room refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. We provide complimentary internet, Garden Sleep System beds, 32 inch HDTVs, and ergonomic MIRRA chairs by Herman Miller. Our on-site fitness center and pool provide the recreation outlets that all travelers need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Hilton Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.