We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed her on our way to Mammoth Caves and the price was right the room we were in was clean and comfortable. The laundry machines were the cheapest I had found on the road 1 dollar a load per machine. The staff was a bit slow and it took forever to get some help but I think they are understaffed. Breakfast was what I expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    20
    17
    7
See reviews for
46
26
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here after a long day at Holiday World in Santa Claus, IN. We arrived kind of late and we were all very tired. Check in was simple and fast. Our room was very spacious and clean and we slept very well. The air conditioner worked perfectly and the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was well stocked and tasty- the best we had on our whole trip ( 4 separate hotels). Pool looked very nice and we look forward to arriving earlier next time we pass through or visit Bowling Green.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a poorly run hotel. Housekeeping is not doing their job. The first room we were given had cracker crumbs and hair in both beds. The second room was better, but the shower curtain had mildew on it and the carpet was nasty. The bedspreads looked yucky too. In fact, the carpet was nasty all throughout the hotel. The guy at the front desk quickly gave us a different room, but never once apologized for the inconvenience. He was ever so anxious to tell me how I overpaid on hotels.com though. Breakfast was actually alright.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed here for business. The hotel was dirty and in need of some renovations. Room was small and carpet was not clean. The chair in my room was broken. The hallway carpet was very dirty. Bed was OK and I did sleep well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was OK. Breakfast was fair. This is not a hotel I would stay at again unless there was nothing else available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for the Hot Rod Reunion for the second year in a row. Last year was a disaster but we gave it a second go despite our reservations about returning. Last year things were stolen out of our bags, and the room was dirty. This year... the shower was dirty, the sheets and pillows were dirty, the carpet needs replaced, and the front desk staff was rude. We will not be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had to change the date of our stay and did that through Get a Room. When we got to sleep in where we thought we had a family suite for 2 adults and 4 children, we were told that our reservation was for the night before. All the rooms in Bowling Green were filled. Get a Room said they sent the change, Sllep Innn NSAID they never got it. Try finding a room after driving for 9 hours. We were hungry and tired. I had
to call to the next town 15 miles away and promptly got 2 rooms because they had no suites costing double what I thought I was going to pay. What a mess. I will never book through Geta Room or expedia again. I will deal directly with a hotel, pay a little more and be assured of a room!!

Room Tip: Hard to rate when we never got to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite and really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. The service staff was very friendly and the room was quite clean. I would recommend this hotel to ay friend or family member and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#11 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Address: 185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.