We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff, dirty rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff, dirty rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for the Hot Rod Reunion for the second year in a row. Last year was a disaster but we gave it a second go despite our reservations about returning. Last year things were stolen out of our bags, and the room was dirty. This year... the shower was dirty, the sheets and pillows were dirty, the carpet needs replaced, and the front desk staff was rude. We will not be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    21
    17
    7
See reviews for
47
26
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had to change the date of our stay and did that through Get a Room. When we got to sleep in where we thought we had a family suite for 2 adults and 4 children, we were told that our reservation was for the night before. All the rooms in Bowling Green were filled. Get a Room said they sent the change, Sllep Innn NSAID they never got it. Try finding a room after driving for 9 hours. We were hungry and tired. I had
to call to the next town 15 miles away and promptly got 2 rooms because they had no suites costing double what I thought I was going to pay. What a mess. I will never book through Geta Room or expedia again. I will deal directly with a hotel, pay a little more and be assured of a room!!

Room Tip: Hard to rate when we never got to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite and really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. The service staff was very friendly and the room was quite clean. I would recommend this hotel to ay friend or family member and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place was just average, nothing really stood out, except the carpet felt less than clean. The price was decent. The front desk staff (male) was less than friendly, and the female didn't know how to handle a walk-in customer (maybe she was new). The proximity to everything was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Food left in refrige. mold in shower.no soap dish in shower, loud ice machine next to room.
Told front desk about it when we check out, he wrote it down then blew me off. said it was housekeeping problem. I think it was a hotel problem, Will never stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Poor !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was disappointed with several parts of my stay when compared with other Sleep Inn locations. I have stayed at several Sleep Inn locations with business travel, and this one seemed below the norm. The temperature controls lacked labeling, and this led to having a much too warm room in the middle of the night, disrupting my sleep. The desk staff did indicate that more labels were coming, so this issue will likely be resolved soon. The lighting in the room seemed dim for reading, and the pillows on the king size bed were small pillows (more like throw pillows) rather than regular size pillows. Breakfast also offered fewer options than I'd had at other Sleep Inn locations. The room itself was clean, and there were plenty of linens in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

second time for us at this hotel,stayed here last year and we were given a room that was not properly made up,they moved us straight away to another room.
this time everything was great except the bathtub plug wasn't working which meant I couldn't have a bath,but no biggie.
nice clean and warm pool and hot tub.room was spacious and clean,easy highway access,breakfast was typical for the chain.lots of eateries on the west side of the highway....I recommend o'charlies,and the national corvette museum is only a few miles away

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#11 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Address: 185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.