We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We loved our stay at the Sleep Inn this location gave us a Suite for a cheap price.
The breakfast was amazing it was a fully hot breakfast and the kitchen lady talked to my son while he ate and gave us information about what there was to do in the area. The front staff was professional. Chasity who works Front Staff was wonderful and helped us out a lot! For the price we paid and it being clean and a nice Front Staff and a Indoor Heated Pool this is a must stay and I highly recommend this hotel to everyone in the area or visiting the area.

Room Tip: Go for a Jacuzzi Suite, Nice Large Room! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    15
    12
    6
See reviews for
38
23
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blanco, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When looking for a spot to spend the night on our recent trip to Ohio, I checked with TripAdvisor to see what was recommended. Lo and behold, the Sleep Inn had a high rating. Never having stayed at one before, I was a bit skeptical but not as much as my husband when he saw the price. His reaction was "What have you gotten us into, dear." Well, we were greeted promptly, the front desk had our reservation correct and all the other patrons we encountered were very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were just fine. We always ask the front desk about a "locals place" for dinner and we were sent to a great place on the square. We weren't the only ones that knew about this hotel, the place was sold out! Great service and friendly people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

After arriving in the room I discovered 2 of the lamp fixtures were broke also found blood on the bathroom floor and toothpaste on the sink faucet, we went to the front desk to ask for another room and the desk staff was busy on the phone we waited about 10 minutes be for we gave up and cleaned the bathroom ourselves. The breakfast was very good a lot of variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have started staying at Sleep Inns the last 4-5 trips. Hewitt, TX, Lawton, Ok, all nice, clean, well worth the money. (Louisville, KY was a challenge!!) This was the best yet. Clean, comfy and absolutely the most courteous front desk staff I have ever experienced, including other motels. A young man checked us in on a Sunday night and a different young man checked us out Monday morning. They both gave me the sense they could have been the owners and customer service was job 1. And a great breakfast, full breakfast. Great location, great price. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

i stayed here one night during my work week. The location is good, right off I65, and they share a lot with the Days Inn next door for big rig parking. The staff at both check in and check out were rather aloof, but pleasant. The room was good except for some large carpet stains and signs of wear. The wifi was absolutely horrible in my room on the 4th floor, didn't connect at night or in the morning. The breakfast, however, was fantastic. Lots of hot items, and really good biscuits. Was really nice to see the young man working the area cooking for guests. Overall, a good property. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I guess the wifi is better closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend. Room was clean and nice. Staff wasn't overly friendly, but not rude either. Pool and hot tub area looked nice but we didn't go in. Breakfast was the best Ive had at any hotel... a full hot breakfast! Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've stayed at about three Sleep Inn's, two in North Carolina and this one in Bowling Green Kentucky. I like choice hotel's for their economy prices and clean, inviting rooms. The other two Sleep Inn's I have stayed at were clean comfortable, but for he most part, small and the bare minimum (when it comes to amenities) (however good for a one or two night stay)

I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival at The Sleep Inn of Bowling Green. The lobby was very inviting and definitely did not feel like an economy hotel. We booked two connecting king rooms which were perfect at night (very sound-proof). These rooms were very spacious, with big bathrooms, granite counter tops and some of the most comfortable reclining chairs I have sat in. The refrigerators are not your typical "small hotel size" but nearly double, coupled with a microwave, and a small coffee maker that makes surprisingly good Colombian coffee. The continental breakfast was excellent (no economy breakfast).. just make sure you get there early!

This hotel appears pretty new, clean, and updated. However it could use a little TLC in some areas, especially the elevator which would hesitate to open and at times would get stuck for a few seconds. Also If internet is a necessity for you, the WiFi was very spotty (I actually got a Stronger WiFi signal from the Days Inn, the hotel next door) . Although the rooms were clean and updated, the rugs could definitely use a shampoo (there were quite a few stains and dirt spots). However every day when housekeeping came, they were not only extremely fast, but very thorough. Overall this is an incredible value for the money and I would definitely stay there again if I was in the Bowling Green area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Address: 185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowling Green Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.