We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here multiple times - a good place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bowling Green to your Saves list
Super 8 Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Willamette Lane, I-65 Exit 28, Bowling Green, KY 42101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have stayed here multiple times - a good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband & I have stayed at this hotel probably 8 times over the past 3-4 years, so you know we find it comfortable, clean, friendly and affordable. The bedding is excellent and the staff has always been cheerful and helpful. The breakfast offerings have been expanded over the past year, which is appreciated. We like this spot and will stay again the next time we're traveling south from Michigan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    110
    73
    41
    26
See reviews for
152
96
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HIXSON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a clean, affordable motel. The breakfast buffet, although carb heavy, was very nice! It is literally located across the road from the National Corvette Museum. The staff was courteous. There are no restaurants near the hotel except for fast food but if you go two exits down the highway, you have an entire spectrum of restaurants available for your choosing.

The indoor pool and hot tub area were clean and well maintained. The pool was chilly (of course, this is February) but the hot tub felt good. The pool was also overrun with screaming children so any hopes that I may have had to use it were immediately dashed. But, it was a Saturday night so it might be less busy during the week.

The beds were hard but manageable. You can’t go wrong for the price and amenities. I would definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed here in April 2012. This hotel & staff were much nicer than the more expensive hotel we stayed in the prior night. Lindsey at the desk, when she heard we wanted to visit one of the local attractions, called them to see if they were open since the weather had been so rainy & she provided discount ticket for another attraction. She did all this without our asking. The manager was extremely attentive. The pool was very nice, room was clean & pleasant, and breakfast was yummy.
Great location across street from Corvette Museum & next to the Corvette factory. Multiple good restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to highway.
Not sure if change was due to new management, but this hotel was much improved from 2008 when we last stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way down to Texas with our 38' 5th wheel trailer because it advertised parking for trucks and RVs in the hotel coupon book you get at the rest stops along the interstate...Plus the price with the discount was about $55/night. It's quick access from the interstate and we didn't have any problems maneuvering our rig in the parking lot because it was empty. Had it been full, wouldn't have worked. Maybe they have other designated parking for big rigs when that happens? No King beds available when we checked in (staff very pleasant) so we got a queen and the room was pretty cramped. Standard decor and amenities for this chain, nothing special, clean enough and OK breakfast, would be better if they included some fresh fruit. WIFI was good enough for our needs. There were a few fast food chains within walking distance as well as a liquor store across the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green

Address: 110 Willamette Lane, I-65 Exit 28, Bowling Green, KY 42101
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Super Eight Bowling Green
Bowling Green Super 8
Bowling Green Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.