We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn Bowling Green

Jameson Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jameson Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Jameson Inn Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Cumberland Trace Road, Bowling Green, KY 42103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel corridors were grungy and out dated... rooms were clean and extremely roomy. Bathtub and shower were nice with good water pressure.

Facilities would be great for a family with kids who like the pool (there are two.. indoor & outdoor) and there are pool tables, pinball machines etc.

Breakfast was a joke... I would plan on eating elsewhere... the location gives you access to anything you want...even some places within walking distance.

Television was good size but there was no cable guide on the tv or on paper and changing channels on the tv took over ten seconds to switch between channels... very annoying.

Staff was very very friendly and I felt very safe in the area.

We paid 70 bux on priceline..which was high for this hotel but it there were several events going on and hotels were at a premium.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    7
    9
See reviews for
8
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I used a website that picks your hotel for you and THIS is what I got. The places smells funny. Bathroom was dirty. The sheets did not fit the bed. This place is in need if a basic update. The outside doors did not lock. I would not pic this place for my family to stay again :(

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Loved this pool they use salt water instead of chlorine so much better. The pool atrium is worth choosing this hotel. The room was very clean nice tv. We would stay again. Breakfast could have been more. But not really for the price it was a GREAT deal. Loved the 3 ladies we met at the front desk to they were all sweet and very helpful

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Arrived and expected to be able to watch TV.
Couldn't get signal.
Maintenance man arrivef. Said he had to reprogram television. One hour kater, still waiting.
In the meantime, I went to get ice. Ice machine on 3rd floor was broken. Walked to 2nd floor. Ice machine broken. Finally got ice on first floor.
Neither elevator had an inspection certificate.
Went into bathroom. Closed the door and found a used towel hanging on the hook. Yuk!
Lots of hotels in the area. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rooms were dirty and in desperate need of updating. Bed comforter and sheets were stained. Non-smoking room smelled horrible, you could tell someone had smoked in the room. Curtains did not close properly. Smoke alarm was duct taped to ceiling. Hair all over carpet. Bathroom ceiling stained due to water leaks. Poor breakfast selection. Not worth the eighty bucks plus tax. We had to stay here because there were no other nicer places available. Don't make the same mistake we made.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I didn't see any Greenwood options but it's associated with Jameson with shared check in desk. So for the good ... Price was excellent ... fantastic indoor heated pool area with hottub which you never see in a bargain hotel spot. My room was comfortable, bathroom area was a little dated but not bad. My room opened into the pool area. If you are very particular then you should probably pick a higher end spot ... there were burn marks in the carpet in my non-smoking room (I could not smell any left over smoke of any sort though so assume it might've been a smoking room eons ago) ... some furniture stains. Continental breakfast is entirely forgettable which is understandable with Denny's part of the hotel. For the money I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Grab a coupon book at one of the many rest areas for a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped on way from south Tx to Mi after a long drive this was a pleasant surprise. Always check Tripadviser for reviews, the reviews were good so gave it a try. Price was very good (under $70) and room comfortable. Cris at check in was friendly and helpful.Flat screen tv,refrigerator, micro, clean. Ate at Denny's connected to hotel ( 15% discount.) everything was good. Would stop again recommend to others.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jameson Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Bowling Green

Address: 166 Cumberland Trace Road, Bowling Green, KY 42103
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jameson Inn Bowling Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jameson Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.