We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a good mexican restaurant to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant

Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant
2800 Scottsville Rd Ste 7, Bowling Green, KY 42104-6332
(270) 782-6264
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 234 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This was a good mexican restaurant to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had a taco salad, it was very good, the service was fast, I enjoyed the meal, I will definitely come back when I am in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I don't understand the rave reviews!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This place sucked! I thought the food was a poor excuse for Mexican. The service was bad. I honestly don't understand why people like this place! I'm never going back again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Food is always good--service is great--it is one of the better Mexican restaurants--MUCH BETTER THAN GARCIA'S

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I ate at two different locations. Decor was more Mexican in one, but the food in both was very good. Service was OK. Waiters and waitress do there job, with no expression of feeling, so they add nothing to the dining experience. But it's worth going there just for the food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Quick Service, Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean, HUGE portions. Don't worry, you will not walk away hungry here! Our server was very friendly and prompt, never had to ask for refills on drinks or chips. We had a larger group and all our food was delivered together and very quickly. My only complaint is the salsa was not as flavorful as I like. The spicy option was not that hot but had more flavor than the other one. Minor detail though, the entrees were excellent. We will be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.