We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Service, Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant
2800 Scottsville Rd Ste 7, Bowling Green, KY 42104-6332
(270) 782-6264
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 223 restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quick Service, Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean, HUGE portions. Don't worry, you will not walk away hungry here! Our server was very friendly and prompt, never had to ask for refills on drinks or chips. We had a larger group and all our food was delivered together and very quickly. My only complaint is the salsa was not as flavorful as I like. The spicy option was not that hot but had more flavor than the other one. Minor detail though, the entrees were excellent. We will be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    14
    11
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious food great service fun time would go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

cheese dip amazing makes you feel like your in a true mexicana restuartant has fresh hot fast served food servers are amazing and treat you right.un forgetable memories ive shared at puerto vallarta, and amzing place for family and friend

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food-Welcoming owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Tasty Mexican food( I had shrimp) and friendly atmosphere. Our coupon was honored with a smile and the owner returned it to us to use again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and this is a favorite! The food is always great! I like not having to ask for refills, they just do it! Service is always great! The chips and cheese is always a must!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A step up from fast food Mexican. Usually very quick service. Good size portions. The atmosphere is not cozy and can be very loud.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bowling Green, KY
Bowling Green, KY
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.