We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickyard Cafe

Brickyard Cafe
1026 Chestnut St, Bowling Green, KY 42101-2610
270-843-6431
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 209 Restaurants in Bowling Green
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Brickyard Cafe serves food with a Mediterranean Flavor. The restaurant is charming and the food is made with prime ingredients. The presentation is always flawless. Great place to go for a special meal with a special person, or with a group of friends for a fun time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool, unrushed, good food....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Off the beaten path, Bosnian / Italian food, big portions, always have a take home box for lunch the next day.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food delicious, prices rather high, service so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Near the center of Bowling Green with sufficient parking. Our welcome to the restaurant consisted of two employees talking on cell phones--neither interested in hanging up and attending to us. When they did, we received coffee without saucers, sugar or spoons (had to get up and find our own). But things improved. The breads served with the meal were fabulous. A server who later took over for the original bumbler was kind and highly effective. Seems like a good place where we just had some initial bad luck. Would return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We ate a late lunch here after stopping by the Railpark. The server was outstanding and the food was outstanding as well. The portions are so large, two adults could easily split a sandwich. I'd definitely recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Franklin KY Brickyard Cafe Does Great Catering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Roberto from the Franklin location did an amazing last minute catering for my wedding that exceeded my expectations. We asked him less than a wk before b/c we had to fire another caterer who tried to serve me PB&Js at my wedding for $1200! He was efficient, professional, and the food was delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickyard Cafe also viewed

Bowling Green, KY
 
 

Been to Brickyard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickyard Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.