We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay close to Corvette Production” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Towneplace Suites Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Towneplace Suites Bowling Green to your Saves list
Towneplace Suites Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 Cave Mill Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bowling Green
Trenton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Stay close to Corvette Production”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

From Marriott Platinum member - Nice Towneplace Suite. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Nice outdoor seating area, Convenient to Corvette site. Breakfast needs more organization. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
14
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

New hotel, air is cool, staff is friendly and my request for a list of local "non-chain" convenient to hotel. So new they said they were working on a printed list of nearby dining options. Have not yet enjoyed breakfast but for all the other necessities: room is clean, room is at an appropriate temperature, front desk staff is welcoming and helpful. All is good in my cozy clean and comfy bed!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked the hotel based on reviews, location, price, and the Marriott name. I was not disappointed. I arrived two hours earlier than the the hotel's listed arrival time and my room was ready. The two young ladies working the front desk were friendly and knowledgeable. I had reserved a Studio Room with a King Bed and a Sleep Sofabed. The Studio Room came with a complete working Kitchen. The three of us were very comfortable. The room was very clean. Almost new. My only complaint is, sound proofing between ceiling and floor could be better. The hotel is near shopping, dinning, and entertainment. The free breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do that, and certainly hope you will come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

In town for two weeks for business and stayed at the Towneplace Suites. Great stay. Rooms clean with a microwave, fridge and stove top, front desk staff friendly, helpful and always with a smile. Breakfast included, pastries, waffles, bagels, cereal..not an overwhelming selection but enough to get some breakfast to start my day. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you very much! I am glad you enjoyed your trip. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for three nights during a soccer tournament. It was nice to have kitchen facilities and the laundry room was very convenient. Breakfast choices were few but sufficient for our needs. The location is nice - close to shopping, restaurants and expressway. The reason I gave it only three stars is that on the second day our room was not cleaned and we were gone most of the day. Would have been nice to have clean towels, shampoo, etc... On our way out we spoke with another couple who said their room wasn't cleaned either. We mentioned it to the front desk and they said sorry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our two children. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The pool was very nice, quite big for an indoor hotel pool. The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast. Although a free breakfast is not always very substantial, at other Towne Place Suites they do offer eggs and sausage or bacon and a bigger variety of food. Also, the food area was so cramped that literally you couldn't get to anything if there were four people in the area. I gave up on trying to get to the toaster after returning several times and not being able to get through the crowd of four people. It would be a huge improvement to enlarge the breakfast area. Other than that, this is a nice hotel and consistent with the good quality of this Marriott brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very convenient! The rooms were very spacious and clean. This was a great find. We were in town for a soccer tournament. The pool was refreshing after playing all day. It is pet friendly if you have your fur baby with you. The outside patio area was very inviting. The breakfast bar was just enough. Shopping and a Starbucks close. Great stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Towneplace Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towneplace Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1818 Cave Mill Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towneplace Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Towneplace Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towneplace Suites Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.