We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel SYNC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel SYNC to your Saves list
The Hotel SYNC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   518 Corvette Drive, Bowling Green, KY 42101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bowling Green
GreenLeadersGold level
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A diamond in Bowling Green. Rooms are wonderful. The owner can not do enough to make sure your stay is more than great. I know where I am staying next time in Bowling Green... This property is a new/newer property. My room was more like being at home than it was a hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Our trademark slogan is "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed." and we take a great deal of pride to insure that happens. Thank you so much for staying with our Brand New hotel and hope to see you on your next trip to Bowling Green.

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    27
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
118
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Extremely clean, brand new, very spacious. The owner was super nice, helped us with our luggage, and made us feel very welcome. They have complimentary laundry service and laundry soap. Their was a welcome package in our room when we arrived---very nice. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Green Features: very environmentally friendly--recycling everywhere in the hotel, energy effecient
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
As a small hotel and not a large chain, we all wear multiple hats here. This is all with the intention of offering personalized service to our guests. Thank you so much for letting The Hotel Sync be your host. Hope the mini-box came in handy.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us and our hospitality during your stay. We hope to once again be your host on your next trip to Bowling Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My brand new husband and i stayed here our wedding night and the following night. We couldn't be happier with our accommodations! The owners went above and beyond in helpfulness and courteousness. The room was spotless, and easily had everything we needed. It's very quiet and relaxing, and the free washer and dryer use was so nice! We def plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing us on your special day. We hope to see you both for many years to come and wish you all the best in your new life as one.

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in and we do quite a bit of traveling. The trendy, beautiful suites offer a kitchen and breakfast bar area. Very spacious rooms with terrific baths and beds that are so comfy and a living area which make you feel at home. They also offer a laundry area free of service and a full coffee bar. If your ever in the Bowling Green area, we HIGHLY recommend The Hotel Sync!

Room Tip: They offer a shuttle service to Downtown Bowling Green where there are several nice restuarants
See more room tips
Green Features: Very eco friendly hotel. GreenLeadersGold level ENERGY STAR guest room appliances
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Folks like you inspire us to always do more for our guests. Thank you and the Vance family for taking the time to post such nice things. We hope to see you all next year, or maybe even sooner.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I don't even know where to start...this was such an amazing find. I chose those hotel for a trip to the corvette museum, caves, and bourbon trails based on reviews. The owner greeted us and helped with our cases when we arrived and was so kind and genuine. I loved the room decor and the space you get for the money. The kitchen has all the supplies you would need to fix a meal...minus the food ;-) there was a box stocked with different snacks that...was a bonus! I really appreciate the sustainability efforts...water dispenser in lobby, large soap, shampoo and conditioner bottles in the bathroom and recycling bins. There is also a washer and dryer for guests as well as a pool table in the main lobby. If you're in the area, you should stay here or go a bit out of the way for a great accommodation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
It is beyond great to hear that you and your family had a amazing stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with others. We all work hard behind the scenes to make sure that from arrival to departure your stay is five star. We hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

After 2 wonderful days at Hickory Cabins in Mammoth National Park, we called to confirm our reservations with Hometown inn and suites, to find out that only 1 of 2 rooms rooms would be available for the stay Priceline refused to do anything but refund our money. Now, our story is this we traveled from Ohio on motorcycle spending 3 days at Hickory Cabins ( absolutely recommend, wonderful place to find great roads to ride, awesome caves to explore and a place to relax and enjoy woodland peace and serenity) then 3 days in Bowling Green for the Beech Bend Nastalga racing and car show! The Hotel Insync had rooms available and made accommodations to allow us to check in early due to being caught in a rain storm that drenched us! They also have washer and dryer free of charge! Pool table for entertainment with rooms that are fully equipped with fridge, stove, microwave and many more accommodations that makes you feel at home.!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelSYNC, Owner at The Hotel SYNC, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
You all were the best guests a hotelier can ask for. I'm so happy to know that we made your vacation a memorable one and hope we continue to see you at our little hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Hotel SYNC is a wonderful addition to Bowling Green and the best place to stay in town. I lived in Bowling Green for three years, and I travel there occassionally now. I've stayed at various chains there, and the Hotel SYNC surpasses them in every way. It's nice to experience something unique and special that gives you both a sense of home and a sense of place in a town. And to do so at better rates than many of the cookie-cutter hotels in town makes it even sweeter.

My husband and I enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms, and I even got some design ideas for my own home from our sophisticated king suite. The kitchen is great even if you're not eating full meals in the room, and the coffee delievered to one's door is wonderful. We even played some pool in the lobby. The service is personable and professional--the owner brought us freshly-brewed coffee at 6 a.m. the morning we were leaving for a full-day's drive home. I agree with the reviewer who said not to be turned off by the hotel's "hidden" location, because once you're inside, you're in different world than the standard hotel-strip.

Green Features: This hotel is the most committed to sustainability that I've ever stayed at: no single-use throw away toiletries, sustainable building materials and heating/cooling systems, etc. They walk the walk.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel SYNC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel SYNC

Address: 518 Corvette Drive, Bowling Green, KY 42101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel SYNC 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sync is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 HD LED televisions, and Kohler Rain shower head in the bathroom. Allowing guests to feel the comfort of home while away and bringing their lifestyle with them. Offering our "Stay Relaxed. Leave Refreshed" service. Fresh ground and brewed coffee available for the guests. Luxurious bedding different pillows to choose from. Zero carpeting great for the environment and allergies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel SYNC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel SYNC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.