We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly & clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Bowling Green

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Bowling Green to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3140 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly & clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a planned stop on the drive from Chicago to Atlanta, GA. Nice location right off I 65. RRI is close to gas stations and multiple places to eat.

The room is nice size and included microwave, mini refridgerator, and safe. We checked in about 2 am, the front desk attendant was friendly and efficient. I liked that he registered us to room 110 on first floor and close to the lobby area/continental breakfast for kids in morning. The grab n go bag included a bottle of water, apple, and large blueberry muffin. Very nice. We also filled up on plenty of coffee. I would suggest you bring coffee thermos or large cup to get your fill. The cups in lobby are about 6 ounces. The morning front desk attendant made sure the coffee pot was always full.

Both beds had clean/soft sheets and pillow cases. Each bed also had one hard pillow and one soft. My daughter pointed out in morning that we also had one soft mattress and one that was much firmer. She said she would have preferred the softer mattress - my thought was nice to have both options in same room.

Also powerful heat and A/C-the kids played with both buttons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for our property! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm excited to share your kind remarks with our Night Auditor, Dylan. We are lucky to have him as part of our team! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bowling Green!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    44
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
29
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was the cleanest, most friendly, hospitable Red Roof Inn we've ever stayed at...and we've stayed in plenty! You can tell that they pride themselves on the cleanliness of the room, even had a card from the cleaning person where you could address any issues if you had any. The grab 'n go breakfast was also very nice, another first for Red Roof in our experiences. Bag contained a bottled water, apple, & a blueberry muffin, nice touch!

Room Tip: Great option in Bowling Green, KY area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review! The staff and I appreciate your compliments. I am very proud of our team! I'm glad they took good care of you and you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn-Bowling Green! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way down to the gulf coast. This is a very nice hotel, with very nice people and a good breakfast! They even had grab and go breakfast bags for people on the go. I have never seen that before and that it was pretty cool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Bowling Green, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for our property! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be your halfway stop between Michigan and the coast. We look forward to welcoming you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this particular Red Roof and enjoyed it with zero complaints. Location is perfect with several eating establishments & convenience stores within easy walking distance. Service was exceptional.& friendly. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. This particular hotel is smaller than other Red Roofs but is better than most.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for posting such a great review! The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you at Red Roof Bowling Green on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here while visiting the nearby Corvette Museum. Nothing fancy but nice clean rooms at an affordable rate. Also located in a good area for restaurants, movies, etc..
Good Mexican restaurant nearby but skip the IHOP & unnecessary agrevation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for our property. We strive to provide our guests with the best in quality and service at an affordable price. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be CLEAN. We have an EXCELLENT housekeeping staff and we are located within 10 minutes of the many great attractions in Bowling Green. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the best sleep I've had on a road trip. Clean, comfy room and great TV and internet! Would definitely recommend this for a refreshing stop on a long trip. We have a pet and Stanley the mini dacshund enjoyed his stay as well. The staff made him feel welcome too. He enjoyed the smiles and attention. Again, one the best experiences we've had in a motel stay while heading south.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure you that we enjoyed little Stanley as much as he enjoyed the attention. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverine, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Easy off highway, little noisy by main road, but we slept like babies.
Clean linens, great shower, room looks updated.
Tv new but channels not the same on list...too tired to call desk. Attendents welcoming, no problem with coupon.
Would return for short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof658, General Manager at Red Roof Bowling Green, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for our property! We are very excited to have our NEW 32" LED televisions installed this week and we are currently working on getting the digital channel listings updated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Bowling Green

Address: 3140 Scottsville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
#7 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Bowling Green 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.