We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corvette Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bowling Green South to your Saves list
Super 8 Bowling Green South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Cumberland Trace Road, Bowling Green, KY 42101-9646   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Bowling Green
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Corvette Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I stayed 1 night . We checked out the Corvette Museum and Factory. Hotel was a decent hotel. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Beds comfortable, a/c was cold. Staff was helpful and polite. I would stay again if in the Bowling Green area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate all the feedback. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant. We make every effort to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Our guests are a priority for us. Their comfort is a priority for us. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
31
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everything was great, Just glad we called the hotel with a question, before we got there and confirmed our reservation made about 2 mo. in advance. It was a BUSY weekend and they were ready to cancel our reservation at 3pm!!! Just glad we decided to call, There was NOTHING saying we needed to confirm after we made the reservation. There would have been H-ll if we'd got there and no room...knowing my husband! Can the hotel cancel us at 3pm which is the "official" check in time?????? Otherwise WONDERFUL, We'll go back there again, but ALWAYs call to confirm, tho' shouldn't have to at 3pm!!!!!??????

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate all the feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us is pleasant. I do apologize for your inconvenience due to our cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is to cancel rooms which are not guaranteed by a credit card by 4pm. However, we make every effort that we can to hold the room. I again do apologize for this inconvenience. Our guests and their comfort are a priority for us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great place to stay. Very clean. Has refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron, TV, continental breakfast and etc. Close to everything---restaurants, gas stations, corvette museum, & Beach Bend Drag Strip. Very friendly and helpful employees. Bonita P.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmi617, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We appreciate all the feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us is pleasant. We are conveniently located close to the interstate. All the attractions in Bowling Green are just a short drive away. In addition to the attractions, shopping and dining are also very close to the property. We look forward to the NHRA reunion every year. We enjoy seeing our repeat guests year after year. Our guests are a priority for us. Their comfort is a priority for us. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bowling Green South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green South

Address: 250 Cumberland Trace Road, Bowling Green, KY 42101-9646
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bowling Green South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.