We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pictures deceiving” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 Mel Browning Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
Paducah
1 review
“pictures deceiving”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

carpet was dirty. breakfast room was not clean. did not have internet as stated. left early the next morning and ate breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    110
    85
    48
    22
See reviews for
116
77
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I on occasion will her a room for the night. We live close to this hotel for the price and accommodation it is great. Quiet rooms, thick walls, extremely clean and cozy. Great location and for the price in comparison to other hotels, the only place we wld stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, SC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I spent one night in the Bowling Green Microtel. This hotel is well situated for visiting Mammoth Cave National Park, which we did.

Our hotel room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. The room and bathroom were clean. The free breakfast was basic, but decent enough.

For the price we paid, we had a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was cheap. The staff helpful and somewhat friendly. The room smelled so musty. I sprayed and opened the window. It helped some. The rooms are small. The room was clean, just the smell of the room. Breakfast good but not great. I'll probably choose a different place next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green

Address: 1980 Mel Browning Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Microtel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.