We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is disgusting. Bugs in the rooms. Ditry dishes. Worst place ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green to your Saves list
Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1929 Mel Browing Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Bowling Green
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This place is disgusting. Bugs in the rooms. Ditry dishes. Worst place ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We travel almost every weekend in the summer. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Large bugs in room resembling roaches. Filthy kithcen area with sauce all over side of fridge. Rude staff. Halls not vacuumed for 2 days with mud all over them. Absolutely awful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    13
    6
    11
    14
See reviews for
20
18
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

There were cockroaches and other kinds of bugs in the room. Don't go there if you are afraid of them. The room wasn't clean enough and there was a kitchen inside. It's probably why there were cockroaches walking around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine220, General Manager at Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations at our hotel.

We do have a service that comes to our property and and assists us with these concerns.

We appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to have return. Please contact the General Manager should you wish to stay with us again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Perfect stay! Fantastic hotel with friendly staff, in the best location! If you are traveling to the area, you will definitely want to check this out! Not only is it a pet-friendly hotel, it also offers a full kitchen for those who prefer to cook their own meals. Best value by far!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel worked ok for a quick night stay while driving through. It is close to the interstate, the only big plus. The check-in is in a small office when you walk in the door, kind of strange in my opinion, which is not staffed 24 hours. Not sure what would have happened if we would have checked in after 10 pm.
The hotel itself has a weird smell when you walk in and more so into the hallway. I'm thinking it is because the rooms have a cook top stove so you get all the smells. The hallway and room walls were dirty and needed washing. The rooms are ok- they were clean. The sheets were crisp and clean. We did have a rip in one of our bedspreads though. There is no hair dryer, the wi-fi is Very slow! Website says there is a continental breakfast-there isn't one! That's disappointing when you are expecting it, especially when traveling through and want to head back out on the road.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaroa, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My Husband and I planned on staying 2 Days BUT: 1) The cleaning girl came back in to pick up her 6-pack of beer before leaving as I attempted to check in. 2) Our Non-Smoking room smelled like a musty 'Smoking' room. 3) Water flowing from the sink was more like a dribble. 4) The TV remote allowed us to only watch 2 local cannels after two hours of attempted choices. 5) Pillows might have well been dish towels. 6)An attempt to contact office personnel before 8AM was useless...no answer on the phone or anyone in the office. 7) Our attempt to get a one night refund was met with being put on hold for 10 to 15 minutes as someone tried to reach someone of authority and then hours waiting for return calls with a decision that was simply...NO.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here! Find a room at another Hotel Chain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel for several years and I'm watching it go down hill quickly. Drove down on 6-12-14 (6 hr. drive) for the Hot Rod Reunion and when I arrived @ 5:30pm my room wasn't ready and was expected to have it done in an hour or so. Needless to say I waited 1.5 hrs. for a room that wasn't clean! Bathroom was nasty & didn't even have a shower curtain, the towels were left sitting on the dirty sink counter. The floors & general maintenance of this room was terrible. Did I mention the huge SPIDERS & BUGS I killed throughout my stay. The staff didn't seem to interested in the issues their hotel has & really didn't care to change the situation.

The Hot Rod Reunion is the same week every year, it baffles me that they couldn't have been prepared for this event. We make our reservations early every year here, as do others that attend this event, it would be nice to have a reliable, CLEAN place to stay.

Unfortunately this will be my last time staying here, I can only hope they CLEAN up their hotel & try to rebuild the reputation as a nice place to stay when your in the beautiful city of Bowling Green.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is my second year staying here for the hot rod reunion it sucked had to wait three hours for are room when we got back still filthy no shower curtain no coffee maker no ash tray over priced and it will not stay there ever again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green

Address: 1929 Mel Browing Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Home-Towne Suites Bowling Green is designed from the ground up, just for you. We are just minutes from Western Kentucky University, Lost Cave, Corvette Museum and less than 1 mile from the Greenwood Mall. Home-Towne Suites Bowling Green gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment less than 1 mile from the hotel. When visiting, you have to take time to enjoy the local sites: Lost Cave, Barren River Lake State Park, Beach Bend Park, and the Mammoth Cave National Park are just a short drive from the hotel. When it is time to get connected we know what you need free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. For a relaxing evening, use our gas grill in the Gazebo to cookout whenever you crave a taste of home. We are open 24 hours. When you come to Bowling Green we know what you need. Home-Towne Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home-Towne Hotel Bowling Green
Home Town Suites Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.