We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green to your Saves list
Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1929 Mel Browing Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel is clean, comfortable, friendly service, and excellent value. Great place to make your Home when travelling. Located just off I-65 and just an hour from Grand Ole Opry - Great Restaurants near by and lots to do. Many room types to choose from, including one bedroom suites, at affordable prices.

Room Tip: 2nd. floor is great if you like to have fresh air, as you can keep your window open and feel secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    7
    11
    18
See reviews for
22
19
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice hotel with big, roomy suites which include a kitchenette (very helpful when traveling with small children!). Clean, comfortable and a great value. Office personel was very helpful. We forgot our pack-n-play and all of theirs were already being used; the young man went out of his way to borrow one from another hotel -that's good service! Conveniently located near the interstate and on the main drag with many restaurant choicse nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at this location to do some Christmas shopping in Bowling Green. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. It's located pretty close to I-65, but you would never know you were close to a highway! Customer service was excellent as well. Whatever we needed, we had it in minutes. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I Really enjoyed this hotel!! The staff is extremely friendly and smile all the time! I have three year old twins and I didn't ever have to worry about germs or anything because it was very clean! We were only in town for a business meeting but I felt as if I was at home. There are lots a places to eat and entertainment for them while my husband was away. The staff didn't hesitate to help my family not once. Thank You! We will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

While visting the beautiful city of BowlingGreen Ky. my family and I stayed here. It was WONDERFUL!!!!! The rooms were spaceous, clean, and the feeling of being right at home. I loved the kitchen area, it was complete with everything I needed.Everyone working there was really nice and super friendly.I will be in the Bowling Green Area again and this is where I will be staying.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is not like a hotel at all - it's more like a home.....my room had a full kitchen (complete with pots, pans and dishes). a living-room area, and separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable, too! The staff was super nice and helpful - great at giving directions!
There are several restaurants closeby and Kentucky Down Under, Mammoth Cave and Horse Cave are just a short drive from the hotel.
I will definitely go back to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My visit lasted a couple of weeks. The service was great and the managers were very friendly. The hotel is located next to 2 restaurants and a gas station with several other late night places near. The best part of this hotel is the price. I received five star quality at a two star rate.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Gre...
#14 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Bowling Green
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#11 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 33 in Bowling Green
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green

Address: 1929 Mel Browing Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Home-Towne Suites Bowling Green is designed from the ground up, just for you. We are just minutes from Western Kentucky University, Lost Cave, Corvette Museum and less than 1 mile from the Greenwood Mall. Home-Towne Suites Bowling Green gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment less than 1 mile from the hotel. When visiting, you have to take time to enjoy the local sites: Lost Cave, Barren River Lake State Park, Beach Bend Park, and the Mammoth Cave National Park are just a short drive from the hotel. When it is time to get connected we know what you need free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. For a relaxing evening, use our gas grill in the Gazebo to cookout whenever you crave a taste of home. We are open 24 hours. When you come to Bowling Green we know what you need. Home-Towne Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home-Towne Hotel Bowling Green
Home Town Suites Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home-Towne Suites of Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.