We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Wall Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed one night. The place was modern, clean and well located. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked well. The breakfast was the usual fare and reasonably well done. There is ample free parking. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    73
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
141
55
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We travel with a family of 6 and finding nice, affordable, clean accommodations can be difficult, however this hotel was a great find! It was clean, roomy, comfortable and very nice. Breakfast had alot of choices and the room set up for our size of family was perfect. The pull out sofa was in a separate room with a TV and DVD player which is nice for the teens. There were 2 queens beds in another room with another TV and the bathroom was off the hall. I loved the space and it was very clean! We would stay here again!! The reviews on here is why I picked it - 2nd good choice of a hotel while we were traveling from reviews I read on this site!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I came to this hotel for the large parking lot for my truck and enclosed car hauler. Hotel seems very new. Breakfast is great. That were one of the few hotels with a good Military rate. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here when we visited Mammoth Caves. The property was very clean and comfortable. Our boys enjoyed the pool, hot tub and great FREE breakfast. My husband and I enjoyed the free cocktails and the food was a plus too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recommend this hotel. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Beds are comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast is well above average. The hotel is allergy friendly with no flowery scents to cover up mold or dirt. Bathroom was very clean. Close to restaurants. Discount for retired military.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kechi, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Checked in after a grueling 13 hour day on the road. Just ahead of us was a teenage swim team so the lobby was packed. There was enough desk help to get us checked in like we were the only ones there. Very professional. The room was clean and the air conditioner was on when we walked in. I did not try the fitness center or the pool but I did look at them and they appeared to be fine. We just wanted dinner and sleep. The sleep was good. We hit the road before breakfast was served so I can't speak to that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a great two night stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Bowling Green. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. Hotel and Room were clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Swimming area was nice. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind. The hot tub was nice. Indoor pool is open early and stays open for kids til 11 pm and adults until 12 am. They furnish pool towels. Full breakfast of eggs, biscuits, waffles, sausage, oats, fruit, cereal, coffee, milk, and juices - we stayed through the week - Hotel is very convenient to I65, several restaurants, shopping, corvette museum and Beech Bend Water/Amusement park. Check in was convenient at 3 pm and loved the 12 pm check out instead of 11 am offered by most places. Only "small" complaint would be the elevators were slow but we were just on the second floor so taking the stairs wasn't a problem. We had a really nice stay. Would recommend this hotel and would/will stay here again of in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#3 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
Staybridge Suites Bowling Green
#5 of 33 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green

Address: 535 Wall Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#7 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bowling Green
Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.