We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Wall Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We travel with a family of 6 and finding nice, affordable, clean accommodations can be difficult, however this hotel was a great find! It was clean, roomy, comfortable and very nice. Breakfast had alot of choices and the room set up for our size of family was perfect. The pull out sofa was in a separate room with a TV and DVD player which is nice for the teens. There were 2 queens beds in another room with another TV and the bathroom was off the hall. I loved the space and it was very clean! We would stay here again!! The reviews on here is why I picked it - 2nd good choice of a hotel while we were traveling from reviews I read on this site!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    45
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
76
34
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I came to this hotel for the large parking lot for my truck and enclosed car hauler. Hotel seems very new. Breakfast is great. That were one of the few hotels with a good Military rate. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here when we visited Mammoth Caves. The property was very clean and comfortable. Our boys enjoyed the pool, hot tub and great FREE breakfast. My husband and I enjoyed the free cocktails and the food was a plus too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recommend this hotel. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Beds are comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast is well above average. The hotel is allergy friendly with no flowery scents to cover up mold or dirt. Bathroom was very clean. Close to restaurants. Discount for retired military.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kechi, Kansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Checked in after a grueling 13 hour day on the road. Just ahead of us was a teenage swim team so the lobby was packed. There was enough desk help to get us checked in like we were the only ones there. Very professional. The room was clean and the air conditioner was on when we walked in. I did not try the fitness center or the pool but I did look at them and they appeared to be fine. We just wanted dinner and sleep. The sleep was good. We hit the road before breakfast was served so I can't speak to that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a great two night stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Bowling Green. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. Hotel and Room were clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Swimming area was nice. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind. The hot tub was nice. Indoor pool is open early and stays open for kids til 11 pm and adults until 12 am. They furnish pool towels. Full breakfast of eggs, biscuits, waffles, sausage, oats, fruit, cereal, coffee, milk, and juices - we stayed through the week - Hotel is very convenient to I65, several restaurants, shopping, corvette museum and Beech Bend Water/Amusement park. Check in was convenient at 3 pm and loved the 12 pm check out instead of 11 am offered by most places. Only "small" complaint would be the elevators were slow but we were just on the second floor so taking the stairs wasn't a problem. We had a really nice stay. Would recommend this hotel and would/will stay here again of in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We bought the room on Priceline and it was a great value $125 before taxes. We made an error with the booking and they worked with us and helped us out. Every part of the hotel was clean and the queen suite has a door separating the bedroom from the bathroom and the living room. This is huge for a family traveling with kids. The breakfast was hot and great service with a smile. Hot oatmeal was great for kids. After staying at some other disappointing chains on our trip, this was a pleasant stay and we would highly recommend them for their accommodations, service and price point.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 535 Wall Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#11 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Carlson, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bowling Green
Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.