We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corvette Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1953 Mel Browning St., Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Angus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Corvette Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went on a road trip with my 2011 Corvette to see the Assembly Plant and the National Museum. What a trip to remember and the hotel was a large contributor! Well situated in a safe neighbourhood and close to the highway without the noise. Short trip to downtown or the Corvette Museum. Recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    78
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
182
114
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I don,t travel too often,but when I do I always check out the reviews on Hotels before I book one.So I wanted to write a review when we got back from vacation to Bowlingreen KY.We really loved this hotel so if reading this review hope it helps you.Everything was clean and staff was helpful and nice.Enjoyed the indoor pool as well!!!The beds were not so comfortable though had two queen size beds,but they were very uncomfortable only complaint I had at this hotel so choose this one if traveling through Bowling Green Ky.Hope this will help you decide!!

Room Tip: Was on 3rd floor good spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was a very lovely LaQuinta! Prior to this stay we checked in and out of the Bolingbrook, IL location within an hour as the LaQuinta in Bolingbrook, IL was DISGUSTING. This LaQuinta was the polar opposite of that location. The breakfast here was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but there were not enough washcloths. The Sheets were very worn. They had a very Good breakfast. It was Easily accessible from the highway. I would recommend it to other travelers. The appearance of the exterior and the lobby area were good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay for my son's baseball tourney and waited until the last minute to book. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the La Quinta. Staff was friendly. Place was clean. Breakfast was typical fare but the eating area was well maintained by attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1953 Mel Browning St., Bowling Green, KY 42104
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#4 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.