We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quuinta Inn & Suits Bowling Green” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1953 Mel Browning St., Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
De Pere, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“La Quuinta Inn & Suits Bowling Green”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were on a road trip 2 weeks. This was the nicest, cleanest,quit est hotel we stayed at in the 2 weeks we were on the road . Johnathan was very pleasant and friendly when we checked in. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfast was great to. Nice warm pool and hot tub. went to corvette museum and corvette plant not very far away. great hotel and staff THANK YOU GB

Room Tip: Any room great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    78
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
183
114
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I read all the reviews before booking. I found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We did not partake in the free breakfast. We had a comfortable nights stay. We will be back on our return trip.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is pet friendly, but not all guests are! We have allergies and requested a pet free room. However, the room had obviously had pets in at some point. We complained but were told that while some rooms are designated pet rooms, they can't control if someone brings a pet into another room. WHAT??? I think they can. Also, a guest brought their dog into the breakfast area! Isn't there a law about animals in a food area? (It was not a service dog.) To be fair, the room, breakfast and hotel in general were nice otherwise, and the clerk did adjust our bill. But I will think twice about staying at LQ again. I understand pet friendly but please consider that not everyone can deal with that.

Room Tip: If you have allergies, ask if they have special guaranteed allergy free rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We just checked in. Other than the room being out of bar soap, shampoo, and Kleenex. It's OK. The dog likes it. It's clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced and centrally located. Me likely. We are in room # 106 which is right across from the pool, but It's mid seventies outside, so it's OK.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had a great stay at the Lq Quinta in Bowling Green, KY. They have a nice pool and hot tub that usually is open until 10 pm, but they let us stay a little longer. They have on site laundry facilities and a good breakfast. The room was a nice size and the TV got several channels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

While much of the hotel was typical "La Quinta" - what I like to call cheap, cheerful, and pet friendly. The noise in room 109 was unbearable. There was a very loud hum that would vibrate the wall for 15 minutes or so, stop for a bit, then start all over again. As we had already settled in before the noise began, we really did not want to move. Thankfully, I figured out the noise was coming from the pool/spa pump and heater room - which is right beside room #109. The noise was the result of the spa pump - which explains the 15 minute intervals. Anyway, it was already after 9 and the pool/spa closed at 10 so we correctly assumed the noise would end at 10pm as well.

So if you plan on relaxing or sleeping before 10pm - FORGET ROOM #109...

Room Tip: avoid room 109 or any room above it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
i am so sorry for your experience at our hotel, true the room is next to the pool and spa but i can assure you we will be checking in on the noise and vibration. Thank you so much for letting us know! We always welcome any and all feedback that will help us better ourselves as a whole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1953 Mel Browning St., Bowling Green, KY 42104
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#4 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.