We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1953 Mel Browning St., Bowling Green, KY 42104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed here 5 times between Feb. and May 2013. Each time I have been with a different family member or friend and each stay has been great! I always look for LaQuintas because they are dog friendly. All of my stays at this hotel have been wonderful and my dogs have enjoyed it as much as I have! The staff are courteous and helpful, the rooms are spacious and nicely arranged. Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    65
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
156
96
18
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We was on our business trip and we show this nice looking hotel so we stop by and we was impressed as soon as we saw big and beautiful lobby,so we decide to stay there.room was good size,very clean. Breakfast was more then we expected.this hotel have everything. Staff was very helpful.we will be stay here every time we come to bowling green.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped here for one night on the way to FL. We had our dog with us so it was important to find a hotel that welcomes pets, which this one clearly does. No extra fees or questions when we checked in and let them know we had a dog with us. I had asked for a first floor room and we were accomodated with no question. Unfortunately the room next door to us was "party central" for a kids birthday party and by evening we were about to lose our minds from the slamming door as the kids went in and out. When I inquired at the front desk, we were promptly moved to another room. The hotel is very well taken care of, clean, smelled good and the grounds were very nice. Plenty of room to walk the dog around outside. Breakfast was good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they have pets or not!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every aspect of our stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights rest in the Bowling Green area. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Certainly it was a great value for our money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times over the last two years while my daughter was on campus. They were able to accommodate me for 2 rooms over WKU graduation weekend when another hotel was not available. The rooms and areas are sparkling clean and the staff is ALWAYS friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 1953 Mel Browning St., Bowling Green, KY 42104
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#3 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
#5 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bowling Green
La Quinta Bowling Green

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.